Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Douglas G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
quiet, comfortable, and well situated
clean, comfortable, and quiet
Excellent
Reviewed June 20, 2014

ching L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
a very nice hotel in Paris
facilities, location, reasonable price
The room is big enough to place big suitcase. Bath is big and clean. Bed and pillow is nice. Life is install which is very convenient. Only pitfall is no free wifi and air-condition, but hotel do provide fan, which is enough for the weather in early June. Location near Gare du Nord Train Station, which is good if u travel by Eurostar from London. Hotel in Opera area, 15mins walk can go to Lafayette. Also the same metro line to Lourve. It is a very good stay in Paris.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Akadejh S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
clean, comfortable and close to MRT
City area, clean and good location
everything is ok, good location, room is not so small, rest room is ok but no aircondition for summer time will be not so good.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Elena L. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent for real tourists
Location, the room was clean, 24-hours reception
Staying was ok, nothing special, but still there were all you need if your target to see the city, not to spend days in a hotel. Room was pretty small, but clean, location is just great! Only WiFi wasn't free.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Susan R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
The perfect hotel in the perfect location
Staff very helpful, hotel exceptionally clean and ideally situated
We had booked two single rooms, but when we went to our rooms we found that we each had a good sized twin room. When we queried why they told us that we had been given a free upgrade because the hotel was not completely full, and the single rooms are quite small. All the staff were exceptionally helpful, and spoke excellent English. There wasn't anything we asked of them that was too much trouble. We will be going back to Paris again, and we will definitely stay at The Touring Hotel. We would not want to stay anywhere else!
Reviewed May 28, 2014

sahra L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money
price, location
good - close to galerie lafayette. train station (cadet) right outside of the hotel. lots of shops, restaurants, cafes around the area. easy access to major areas.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Joyce R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed our Paris Stay!
Front desk Staff,breakfast, and good beds.
Our stay the first night was rough. We were in a room above the street. I sleep with earplugs normally the first night away. Earplugs did not cut the noise level. They moved us the next day with no problem. The room we were in was a nice room. It did not have any plugs in the bathroom. That was a pain toddy your hair or curl it with an adapter and a curling iron.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Lisa D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The hotel is ver basic, but clean. 3 stars for sur
We requested early check in and was told "No, 3pm check in only". We offer to pay a fee, still no. We first arrived at 11am dropped off our luggage and returned at 2:45 and still had to wait 17mins.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

OHAD B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fair hotelr
Price; courtsy ;metro is clise
I would reccomand for low budget hotel
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Robert A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Fabulous!
The room was comfortable and large for a French hotel. The bathroom was huge with a nice big tub to soak in and lots of nice towels. Staff igave a nice welcome and called a taxi for us when we left.
This was not our first stay and we will definitely be back. We enjoy the convenience to the Roissybus from the airport and proximity to department stores and Opera House. Furnishings are plain but correct and rooms are spotlessly clean. Staff is very helpful.
Reviewed May 19, 2014