Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 290 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

mei W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
GREAT DEAL
- Great location, near Metro & nearby shopping locations
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Chi L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great location
Locatiom
The room is a bit too small so it's so very comfortable. The hotel is clean and tidy, staff are helpful. Overall a good value for money by paris standard. Superb location
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Arne B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Centrally located
Staff, location
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Irene T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Room Was Not Available When I Checked In
competent and professional front desk employees
I arrived before midnight to check-in, but was informed that there were zero rooms available. They offered to relocate me to another hotel, "five minutes from here" and paid for my 7 euro taxi. However, instead of staying within the Opera region I ended up being moved all the way to Gard du Nord! While the front desk employee was very professional, this was a huge inconvenience as I was a single female traveler placed in a taxi and carted off to a destination unknown at such a late hour. On the positive end, if you arrive by the bus from CDG and dropped off at Opera, it is simply a 15 minute walk. The street is very quiet, mostly offices in the day, with the occasional restaurant still open at this late hour of ~11pm. What was good or bad, I still can't decide, was that next door was a Turkish kebab fast food restaurant with young guys lounging around outside chatting, drinking, smoking, which was a bit intimidating. The lobby was quite worn and old, even with the modernized decor.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Joo K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Not worth the price on any account
Location and that is about it
I hate to be saying this, but my stay at the hotel was very disappointing. The a/c was lousy--I did not have the option to set the temperature on my own and water was constantly dripping on the carpet forming a pool and soaking my socks every time I passed by (the room was so small the pool was unavoidable!). The electricity shut down every time I used the master switch, and it took so long for the technician to come--the master switch was never fixed and I had to live with it throughout my stay...
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Joseph K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Small room but good location
location, food, staff
location was good but the room we stayed in was tiny! Not much value for money. Still a good experience.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

vangie Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good to recommended
Goods
Reviewed May 23, 2015

vangie Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Veey good
Good
Reviewed May 19, 2015

from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
About the Best Western
Location.
The shower was not working. Room was small and warm. Air conditioning was not good. There was nasty smell. I eventually end up changing the room then everything was far better. The maid came to my room when I was half naked in my bathroom. Complimentary apples were taste very bad either. I won't go back there neither other best western chains.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

LEE K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
City hotel
Near City centre, free wifi, provide shuttle to airport.
Room is small but clean
Reviewed May 08, 2015