arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 98 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 Loic B.
France
August 05, 2014
Excellent location, good staff for a nice stay
atmosphere of the hotel, staff friendliness, location
We stayed at the hotel as a couple. The room was small but cosy and well organized so it was not a problem. The bathroom was very modern as well. The best thing was the location, very central

6.7 Gloria P.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Well positioned Left Bank hotel.
Position. Room size. Staff.
I specifically booked this hotel knowing it had an elevator which is essential for me. Unknown to me, the hotel offer duplex rooms which entails negotiating narrow wooden stairs to bed and equally to the bathroom during the night. However, the hotel manager was able to provide me with a ground floor, one-level room when I refused the duplex. The website photographs of the hotel do not reflect the actual ambience. My room was large but lacking any character. The bathroom in Room 1 offers no privacy when bathing as there are clear glass panels in the door. Housekeeping is good and efficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good position for sightseeing and as it is located in a side street it offers a quiet nights sleep.

6 Joanna N.
Singapore
July 16, 2014
It was a pleasant stay
convenient, comfortable & pleasant
It was a pleasant stay - no major issue.

5.7 Federico P.
Italy
July 15, 2014
I found the guy at the reception very impolite
Location, cleaniness, nice restaurants around
The stay was pleasant, but i found the young male receptionist very very impolite. This is the reason why i will not come back there in the future.

6.3 Wong Y.
Hong Kong
July 14, 2014
over-priced but nice stay
location, quiet surrounding and helpful staff
frankly, the hotel looks like boutique hotel but is actually a mid-budget small size inn. location is really good, if you don't want to stay in right bank with busy tourists. Cleaness is acceptable and what surprise me is the water boiler and mineral water.

8.3 Ron K.
Australia
June 20, 2014
Most enjoyable stay
Close to major attractions (Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre), lively nightlife, quality restaurants.
Very comfortable hotel with a Parisienne flavour. Easy walking distance to major attractions and public transport. Staff were attentive and helpful. Restaurants and markets were close by. Would definitely return.

8.3 Eric P.
United Kingdom
June 16, 2014
Convenient, bijou hotel with helpfull staff
A nice little hotel, very conveniently situated not far from the Seine...easy for all connections
We were two couples staying in two of the superior rooms on the fourth floor front. Rooms were clean, pleasantly chic in the french style, certainly adequate in size for a brief stay. The towels were changed each of our two days and the mini bar topped up. The buffet breakfast was substantial in its offering (including hot scrambled egg and bacon) and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. They booked cabs for us which arrived dead on time and were very clean and comfortable. Only consideration....quite noisy traffic during day with windows open but if you leave the air con ticking over whilst you're out, you can close the windows at night and all is fine. Overall a very good, sensibly priced, stylish hotel for a short stay.

8.3 yuval O.
Israel
June 16, 2014
Excellent
location, location, location
Excellent

7.7 Olga M.
Chile
June 16, 2014
Comfortable
Location , comfort , nice terrace in the room to feel you have a little home in Saint Germain
It was a very suitable place for me to stay . Near the Metro , the Seine and shopping area of Saint Germain and raspail

5.3 Gary J.
Canada
May 28, 2014
Disappointing.
Staff
We were quite disappointed with the condition of the room. The wallpaper was coming off the walls, holes in walls and the bed springs felt like they were going to come through at any moment. We've stayed in Paris a few times and would not recommend this hotel. The location was good as was the staff.