Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mami K.
Japan
July 23, 2012
Authentic hotel with a great location
Traditional and authentic interior, very clean bathroom, spacious and comfortable room, friendly staff, great location which is just in front of Louvre Museum
there are no negative points and i will definitely stay again whenever i visit paris. it is very rare to find a spacious room in paris but the room of regina hotel was spacious(more than 20 square meters) and comfortable. actually, we originally planned to stay at different hotel but it turned out that the size of the room was only 10 square meters and we couldn't even open our luggages since there were no space for them.

Min G.
China
July 02, 2012
nice hotel , very good location,
good location
very nice hotel,good location face to the louvre musee. very charming room,romantic. but the service is horrible.

ANDRI B.
Malaysia
June 10, 2012
great location to the louvre museum
location and great gatsby style feel
very proximate to the louvre museum (mona lisa) and next block to the row of branded shops. the hotel itself exudes the classical style of great gatsby with long and narrow reception with grand piano and revolving doors. beautiful reception area and bar/restaurant. rooms are big for paris standards and comfortable but basic. could do with more modern amenities such as tea coffee and electric kettle in rooms and iron and board. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed our stay.

Marc L.
United States
May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The personel went way beyond our expectations
First class hotel great rooms and views BUT the people were the best. they made our stay exceptional

Ryosuke T.
Japan
March 29, 2012
Great location with great service level of staff
Convenient location for a tourist
aslthough the grad eof room was superior, i did not notice whit it was superior. i recognized agoda's price of this hotel was not the best, which was significant negative.

william B.
United States
October 09, 2011
great location, standard room a bit small
classic style, helpful employees
Overall an excellent experience. The front desk was efficient and the concierge staff very helpful. Three winning medium priced restaurant recommendations. The location could not be better and the public rooms were classic and added to the ambiance. The "classic" room was a bit small and offered only a queen bed. The bathroom was clean and quite adequate. I would certainly stay there again but would upgrade to a larger room.

David M.
United States
September 22, 2011
past its prime - nickel and dime to death
location - general impression of grandeur (which wears off upon closer inspection)
The location was good, but the service was mediocre at best. Anything that could be worn through, from the fabric on the uniform buttons of the staff to the velvet on any of the chairs, was worn through...as was, eventually my patience. We asked if there were an iron we could use in the room for a shirt...a staff member told us "No, we can iron it for free" - then we found a $35 charge on our already insanely inflated bill for the LITERALLY three passes of an iron the person was already using. When I indicated we'd been told it would be complimentary, it was almost comical the number of people it was referred to and the committee that convened - until they started to speak as though I were lying. It took forever, and I got furious - BECAUSE they had already charged us $132 more per night than we had signed up for because we needed an extra bed for the child we noted was traveling with us. I would never have stayed there if I had known of that charge. Nevertheless, if you have no oddities to your reservation, and don't mind what is now called shabby chic rather than rundown and past its glory, this is not a bad place to stay...just don't get any extra services as they will charge you like mad.

Paul P.
United States
September 19, 2011
pleasant multi lingual staff.
great location; good ambience; great value
charming hotel perfectly located adjacent to the louvre. very accomodating staff. english was no problem. room 409 was spotless, updated and had a view of the eiffel tower. bar area was pleasant, outdoor garden popular for those that smoke and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. arriving at cdg airport it was an easy cab drive tot he hotel for about euros.

Howard S.
Australia
August 29, 2011
Lovely traditional French hotel in great location
Great location next to the Louvre
This is a very traditional French hotel with appropriate decor and very helpful staff. Superior room was very spacious.

Miguel E.
United States
April 06, 2011
beautiful and clean
location perfect
perfect location, perfect hotel for a vacation in Paris