arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 54 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 766 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

James M.
United States
March 30, 2015
adequate
location, Metro, funky

Bruce
United States
November 14, 2015
Excellent location, freindly staff, clean...
Location is excellent, can walk to all of the major attractions and the primary Metro station having connection to all lines.

Joanne
Australia
October 23, 2015
Great place to stay
Great place to stay
Nothing

Kyran T.
Netherlands
March 07, 2015
Stay at Tonic Hotel du Louvre
amazing location right in the center of Paris, great value for money, friendly staff
Hotel is great for walking to all tourist areas in Paris such as the shopping areas like Gallerie Lafayette, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter, Louvre, etc. Also close to several train stations so handy to get around. Friendly staff who were eager to help. Great value for money.

Michelle S.
Australia
October 17, 2014
Happy with my choice of this place
Location, price, comfort
I liked staying here and booked a second time. Don't get too caught up with the reviews. It is a cute little hotel in a great spot which is central but not too noisy because it is not a main road. The room was delightful - the exposed timber beam, the blue wall with funky gold picture frames and the nice big window. Yes it was a small room and yes the hotel is old and yes it has a super funny little lift, but really what are you in Paris for, if it is the hotel room stay where you are and book a 5 star, otherwise if you want to travel and enjoy yourself, and have somewhere convenient and comfortable to sleep, this is your place

Ann
Australia
October 11, 2015
Good location - very noisy
The location
Air conditioning not working If you opened the window to get some air, you could not sleep for the noise. I would not stay here again

Mickael
France
October 03, 2015
Too short and old for...
Cituation
Too expensive for what it was ! So far from pictures on internet... The room is short, old, and ugly. It was a trap !

Michelle S.
Australia
October 17, 2014
Great place to base yourself in Paris
Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
I read a lot of reviews on this hotel before I booked it, and even then I only booked two nights in case it wasn't good.... but it was great! It is a cute little hotel in a great spot which is central but not too noisy because it is not a main road. The room was delightful - the exposed timber beam, the blue wall with funky gold picture frames and the nice big window. Yes it was a small room and yes the hotel is old and yes it has a super funny little lift, but really what are you in Paris for, if it is the hotel room stay where you are and book a 5 star, otherwise if you want to travel and enjoy yourself, and have somewhere convenient and comfortable to sleep, this is your place

Emmanuel D.
France
February 11, 2014
Just to sleep
Cheap, good location, and decently clean for Paris
No surprise, this is what you get for 80 Euros a night. Standard room, vue on the wall 5 meters away on this other side of the tiny courtyard. Anyway, where the purpose is to spend a decent night of sleep this is largely enough. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong. Staff are welcoming and polite, location is perfect if you want to go and see Notre Dame or Le Louvre...so nothing to complain about.

Renata
United States
September 27, 2015
Good value for the money...
The location is great
Very run down hotel but good value for this price

Darren
Australia
September 15, 2015
Enjoyable because we only slept...
Location
Size or rooms - Dingy rooms

Dan I.
Sweden
October 16, 2013
Nice staff
Area, staff. Quiet
Very good,the staff where friendly and helpful. Small rooms, but nice and clean. The beds where comfortable as well.

Jean-Luc C.
France
August 18, 2013
Good to stay in the center of Paris
Quiet, Convenient, Traditional Design
Good stay. Competent staff open to help and provide good advises. Clean room with city view.right in the heart of Paris to enjoy the charms of the city.

Pauline
New Zealand
September 07, 2015
Exceptional
Great location, near Shinyuku station, good metro system, great food

Zoe
Romania
August 31, 2015
Excelent place, great location, friendly...
I have loved the friendliness of the staff. They tried to do their best constantly to adjust to whatever requirements I had and with a constant smile on their face. I enjoyed the discount I ...

Md S.
Bangladesh
July 24, 2012
Great location but small lift
Convinient location for luvre museum
Convinient location for louvre museum lovers. Staffs were friendly and english speaking. But ultra small lift and bathroom fittings are frustrating ! Metro, shops are close by which make your stay comfortable.

Anuar A.
Singapore
June 12, 2012
Not worth the money
Good Location
the receptionist was helpful with our wifi connection. the room is small but has a narrow toilet. the air is a bit stuffy and the room is not pleasing.

Annette
New Zealand
August 27, 2015
Good value.
Great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Anonymous
Netherlands
August 09, 2015
Good
Location, location, location. Bed was crisp and clean. We had a triple room and it was very large.
Bathroom was very run down looking, but worked perfectly fine. Thought breakfast was overpriced for what it was, but there were tons of options outside the hotel.

Mark B.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2012
Great location.
Location, freindly staff
We found this hotel easily very close to metro station and only 5min walk to louvre. Small rooms but we didn't spend a long time there break fast was good selection.