arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 34 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Amanda N.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Great location and amazing rooms
Great size rooms
definitely the biggest hotel room i have seen in paris. beautifully appointed room with a huge, comfortable bed. the bathroom was also very spacious, with a deep bath and stocked with clarins products. windows that opened up onto a view down towards the river and hotel de ville. walking distance to so much within the heart of paris, i didn't even take the metro. the staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us early access after arriving on an early morning long haul flight. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Anthea C.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2012
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff
good location, beautiful clean rooms and ensuites, clairins products a real plus, excellent breakfasts.
Stayed here several times now and always excellent.

Rudolph W.
United States
May 20, 2012
Great location and exceptional service
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
i arrived early to the hotel, a little after 7am, and i was drenched from carrying my luggage around in the rain. even though check in was not until 2pm, the staff rushed and got a room ready for me within a half hour. the room was very nice and very clean. the location of the hotel was perfect, in the marais district and close to the sights. all of the staff members were so nice and helpful. i will definately return to this hotel next time i am in paris. the bar/breakfast area downstairs is very small and felt cramped to me, so i did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but there are so many great restaurants surrounding the hotel, it wasn't a problem.

Luciano D.
United States
March 29, 2012
Great Location and Value
Location, comfort, staff
this is a true gem in the marais neighborhood of paris. it's perfectly located on the charming and convenient rue des archives right in front of a big department store and the hotel de ville metro stop which takes you to the louvre and many other major sites in a matter of minutes. the marais is one of the oldest and most charming areas in paris, with many lovely restaurant, pastry shops, boutiques, etc. in central paris prices are steep but villa mazarin is a very good value because of the wonderful clean comfortable rooms and attentive staff. they also give their guests a lot of privacy and freedom, which is always nice as a solo traveler. no bad comment to make. love this place.

Jared F.
Australia
March 21, 2012
Great location but noisy
Location, staff, rooms
Fantastic location near the heart of the Marais and all the great shops and food. Try ask for a courtyard-facing room as the street facing rooms do get very noisy until all hours, especially on weekends.

Peter M.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff
recently refurbished to good standard
room onto side street was noisy, ac fan would not work so window could be kept closed

Colin N.
Singapore
February 20, 2012
Villa Mazarin Paris
near metro
near metro but entrance was small so have to find among the shops. free wifi. staff friendly but not that knowledgable. directly opposite the BHV shopping mall. room was spacious although they forgot replenish some stuff like the toilet paper. also bed sheets had a bit of stains. did house cleaning pretty late in the afternoon.

Janis T.
Latvia
January 02, 2012
Superb location, nice room
Not too big, not too small, and in perfect location.
location is great. lot of cultural and historical locations, shops and small bars, restaurants around the neighborhood. the entrance is somewhat obscured by busy street, hard to find in first couple times, and taxi ride to hotel can take a while, as location is right in middle of city centre (expect sitting in traffic). otherwise great hotel.

Salvador M.
Spain
October 26, 2012
Excelente ubicación y hotel coqueto
todo muy bien
La ubicación era excelente, el metro muy cerca del hotel. Buena zona para ir a cenar y de compras.

Anne Z.
France
November 14, 2012
Hotel cossu et chambres magnifiques
la déco des de la chambre et le bon accueil
Joli petit pied à terre pour un week end à Paris. Quel plaisir entre deux visites de musées de se "poser" dans cette chambre d'hôtel. Ma fille et moi buvions du thé dans la chambre, la fenêtre ouverte sur la rue des archives, moments très agréables...J'ai adoré. Je reviendrai avec ma fille ado, ce fut un charmant w end.