arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (91)

Business travelers (11)

Couples (47)

Solo travelers (20)

Families with young children (2)

Families with older children (5)

Groups (6)

Excellent
8.1
based on 91 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.5
Location
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6

5 WEI D.
China
August 13, 2013
A QUIET HOTEL
QUIET,CLEAN, FREE INTERNET
I was staying in the hotel just for one night. The aircon was not working and it was very hot and humid.The hotel staff changed the room for us, the air con for the whole hotel was not working properly. And hotel is old and really needs to be renovated. The rooms are clean and comfortable otherwise. Especially there is a complimentary internet, which helps.

7.3 CHUN N.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2013
A little bit far away from the main train station.
Good Bed and Environment. Good breakfast
It was about 37 degree celsius when I entered this Hotel. I ask the helpdesk is there any air condition in my room (my room is the riverside room) and they say yes. Finally I get there and the air condition is out of order. The room is too hot and I get back to help desk to change the room. They say the riverside room with functioning air condition is all occupied. Finally I got the basic room. Everything is okay and I get an extra breakfast for compensation. I am upset that the helpdesk obvious know my room's air condition is not working and still put me in even it is 37 degree hot.

8.7 Claire A.
Australia
June 17, 2013
Lovely
Excellent location, great staff, very comfortable
Great stay over five nights in Berlin. Our room was comfortable, quiet and wonderful after big sightseeing days. The location was brilliant on the river, close to the train and metro and a ten minute walk to beautiful Tiergarten. Great facilities. Would stay again.

6.3 Ganbold T.
Mongolia
May 01, 2013
Clean hotel but very old stylish
Good breakfast, Clean room, good location
Hotel was good but it is a 3 star Hotel. For us who visits allways 5 star hotels was not the right one. But location was ok and we liked the breakfast. There was no slippers and also no possibility to make a tea.

7.7 michael S.
Australia
March 12, 2013
very comfortable and attentive staff
the surroundings were very quiet,there was a bar nearby and the breakfast was amazing

7 Marcoux J.
Canada
March 29, 2013
Good value for the money; close from everything.
Confortable clean room. Nicely located. Good service.

8.3 rolando G.
Philippines
January 09, 2013
Lovely with Great location
Proximity to the Train Station and a walking distance to the center
Avoin Hotel gives a decent view of the river spree. Staff are well versed in english and are quite friendly and accomodating. The Rooms are veryu good and the restuarant if just fine, but the bar is very good. It is well place near a train station to go around Berlin . Area is very secure as it is very near thea Ministry Center and the presidential house. % star rating for this hotel.

8 Evelyn T.
Malaysia
March 12, 2013
Great place to stay
clean, comfortable, friendly staff

7.7 Akihisa M.
Japan
October 21, 2012
Slow internet access
Room is quiet and confortable
The hotel provides wireless access service, but the speed is always slow and not for business use.

6.7 Johnson L.
Hong Kong
October 17, 2012
New and large hotel
Modern and large
The hotel is new and "huge". Hotel room is clean. The only comment is the location. You have to walk for 10 min from the train station.