Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Hotel review
location except for the local drunks at Bahnhof having shop near
do like the place but the backpacker element is off putting, young drunk and noisy en masse!!
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Mary B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Vacation
Location, accommodations, great value for price paid for the room.
Very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Location was very good for taking busses and trains as we traveled without a car from Tegal Airport and around the city and Potsdam. Breakfast buffet was really worth the 6.50€ and very tasty. Supermarket located next to hotel to buy chocolate to take back to US. Would definitely stay there again if we returned to Berlin.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Abigail B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good, affordable and clean hotel/hostel
Cleanliness, Locality, Design
Very comfortable. We stayed there for 4 nights and we were pleased with the service. The greatest convenience is that it is a short walk to zoologischer garten station. The food was decent although it would have been ideal for the hotel to serve hot breakfast during the week and not only on weekends. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Fachri R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
good place, good price
nice, neat, near the shopping centre
it is near the bus station where you can take route 100 to get directly to brandenburg gate. it is also very near to shopping places Kurfürstendamm and Tauentzienstraße. The dorm room for backpacker is also nice. They even provide shower soap.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Sutat N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
aletto Hotel Kudamm - Affordable hotel / hostel
location and price
Good stay for 1 night . Close to U & S -Bahn and also the airport bus Next to the shopping street and zoological garden
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Duilio B. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great value for your money!!
Tidy, clean and well located
I was surprised to find out that i had such a nice room. Clean and tidy, and the hotel bar was also nice. The location is great, accessible easily through the public transport. If I ever need to return to Berlim, I will definitely consider staying here again.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Sydney F. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Money well spent
Clean room, close to the metro and great price.
Had a great stay at this hotel. Room is spacious. It is close to the metro station and can be reached easily. Bathroom is clean. The area is quiet and relaxing. A good place to stay in Berlin.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Shirley Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Highly recommended
Clean, good location and Big room
Being offered 6 persons room although 3 persons room is booked. Spacious, clean and footsteps away from S & U Bahn. If you travel using postbus, bus station is also footstep away only.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

SZE W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Perfect location, but don't expect too for rooms
Location, Price, free Wi-fi in rooms
Despite all the good comments I've read about the hostel, my stay was not good. The location is perfect- Only a few minutes walk fromm U/S-Bahn and also the airport bus. There is also large supermarket in just around the corner. But when I stay, elevator was out of function. And since the storage room was in underground floor, it was really hard for me to carry the bulky luggage through staircase. Also the layout of the rooms (for 8-10 ppl rooms) is also not convenient, you need to go up and down through staircases to access their as well. Last but not least, I found the bed sheets of the hostel room not very clean and I kind of smell a strange smell in the restaurant. I guess if you're staying in single room in their hotel, things might be better. But the multi-ppl room just gave me a not really pleasant experience.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Junyi H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
value for money, good hostel
Facility
Staff are friendly and efficient, very good kitchen, very clean and new
Reviewed June 22, 2015