Back to hotel info

Good 6.2
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

CHAN Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location and price
Excellent Price location
Good location and price. Just 5 min walk from shopping mall. Bus route 100 and 200 nearby can lead you to most sightseeing sites in Berlin. Neat and tidy room.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Tarvo M. from Estonia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Amaryl City Hotel
Clean room
The hotel location is really good. It is quite simple hotel with clean rooms and good breakfast.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Natalia R. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel in West Berlin
Breakfast, free internet terminal
Room was a little bit small and unfortunately it was cold all the time even though it was October. Breakfast was excellent, even if you come by 10 there is still plenty of choice. Staff is very friendly and helpful regarding any question. however they didn't prove a remote control for TV-set, which i didn't pay to much attention.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Roy C. from
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
never stay again
nothing
Hotel staff refused us to early in at around 12noon, even though knowing us we have an urgent meeting to attend . The reason not allowing us for early check in is " my manger not wanting me to do this , I was blamed by the manger last time when I allowed a mother for early in . Manger doesnt like it " we reserved two rooms in total, we requested only one room for cleaning up after long haul flight , but the staff just refused our request not because the room was not ready. It is all down to her not wanted to blamed by the manager. I could not see any service from this hotel ! I didnt wanna struggling with the staff so we manger our luggage a bit at the side of lobby, however this incredible staff yelled at me and my fellow not allowing us to use the toilet in the lobby , and said our behavoiur would affect other residents in the hotels, and asking us to leave immediatley with foul language. We were shocked being treated liked this, when we have fully paid all accommodation fee. It ended uo we attended an important meeting straight after 13 hrs fllight without proper settlement and cleaning up.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Daniel N. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
prima slaapplek/uitvalsbasis
de ligging, zowel qua aanrijdroute als uitvalsbasis, is prima. De bedden waren goed en de handdoeken werden dagelijks gewisseld.
Het verblijf was prima. Het is een erg eenvoudig hotel, met vriendelijk personeel, met zeer eenvoudige kamers (zonder ook maar enige poespas of luxe) met prima bedden. In het hotel zelf is qua lobby of bar niets te beleven, het is ook niet uitnodigend. Het ontbijt was bij de prijs inbegrepen en stelde ook erg weinig voor. Het is echt een hotel wat prima is om de nacht door te brengen, maar meer ook niet. We hadden ook het idee dat het een overnachtingsplek was voor lokaal werkzame bouwvakkers, hetgeen de eenvoud zou verklaren (niet perse een hotel dat zich richt op een zo'n aangenaam mogelijk verblijf voor toeristen). Opvallend detail op de badkamer stond een reclamepakketje douchespul voor de man en mn vrouw kwam er qua douchespul bekaaid vanaf met een proefmonstertje anti rimpelcreme ( hetgeen nog niet nodig is).
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Ryosuke A. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
立地がよく清潔なビジネスホテル
ショッピングnエリアに近く空港アクセスも便利
経由地であるベルリンに2泊してついでにまちを見てくるとの位置づけでこのホテルを予約しました。ベルリン一のショッピング街に大変近い(ワン・ブロック)です。また、ルフトハンザ便の空港へ直行するバスは10分置きに出ているという便利さです。最寄のUバンの駅も大変近いですが、都心の再開発工事の影響でU-1ラインがわずか2駅の運行となり乗継回数が増えたところはやや不満ですが。
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Ryosuke A. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
フロントスタッフの親切なホテル
内容豊富な朝食付きです
2泊しました。空港等行先へのアクセスや劇場の場所等のご案内で大変親切なスタッフに出会いました。目から「助けたい」というメッセージを読み取れるほどです。また、朝食付きのビジネスホテルの感じですが、その朝食はシティホテルのバイキングに負けるかもしれないが、ビジネスホテルの朝食としては内容の豊富さはトップレベルです。大変美味しかったのです。
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Dimitrios T. from Greece
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Απλό ξενοδοχείο σε καλή περιοχη
Καθαριότητα, καλή περιοχη
Very simple and small room but clean. Good breakfast, good service. Very good location. Value for money
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Soren M. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Utilfredsstillende
Har intet godt at sige
Ualmindelig uforskammet og arogant mand i receptionen der kan ødelægge enhver ferie. Kedelig morgenmad med daggammelt brød. Nedslidt værelse med kun en pære ud af 3 som virkede, bruser der ikke kunne sidde fast samt at sengetøj og håndklæder ikke på nogen tidspunkt i løbet af de 3 overnatninger vi havde, blev skiftet. Vi bad efter 2 døgn om nye badehåndklæder, med det blev afvist af ovennævnte sure receptionist. Wi-Fi på værelset er mod ekstra betaling. Vi kommer aldrig til at benytte det hotel igen og og betaler hellere lidt mere for et af de andre hoteller, som der ligger masser af i dette absolut gode og atraktive område.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hans T. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Sur receptionist. ellers ok.
Rent værrelse, god beliggenhed og nær gode spisesteder.
Man tjekker ind hos en sur receptionist, og den sammme betjener baren, så den besøger man kun den ene gang. Ellers passer man sig selv.
Reviewed May 07, 2013