Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bjorn H.
Sweden
March 14, 2016
Good Hotel in the middle of everything
Location, quality and friendliness of the staff
Had a really good stay with a smaller group. Lots of things to see i the neighborhood, nice bar and good service from the staff (especially when one of our group went ill).

Andrea A.
Germany
January 13, 2016
Convenient Location
Location

philip V.
Belgium
December 18, 2015
Nice location
Location, hotel bar, breakfast
Ok, but noisy room

Yuehling C.
Taiwan
August 26, 2015
A great stay in Berlin
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room (especialy the shower) is spacious and clean. The location is very good.
The hotel located very near to major tourist attractions in Berlin. It didn't take long for us to arrive at the hotel from the train station via bus. It was only noon when we tried to check in, long before the usual check-in time. The staff allowed us to check in anyway for our convenience. After that, we left for Berlin's old and new museums and the Berlin Cathedral, which are just about a ten-minute-walk away from the hotel. When we went back to the hotel in the evening, we delightedly found that our room was automatically upgraded to a higher-class suite on a higher floor of the hotel, and that our luggages were moved to the new room. What a pleasant surprise! The new room was equipped with a electrical stove and a dining sink. We were able to process some food bought in a nearby supermarket, adding more convenience and delight to our stay. Overall, both me and my partner liked our stay at Berlin very much and certainly would consider staying at Arcotel again if the hotel retains its quality and price.

Laura S.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2015
The hotel was perfect ! Clean , helpful staff !
Spotless rooms . Great staff
Fab !

Mpho M.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2015
good stay
cleanliness and comfort and helpful staff
good. I didn't eat at the hotel or have a lot of interaction with the staff so I can't really comment on them but this review asks me to and I could only give a 1 for these because I don't know if they are good or not.

Yu L.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2015
Room exceeded expectation
Spacious room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2015
Pleasant stay in Berlin
Room, location, service
Enjoyable.

Michael M.
United States
June 06, 2015
Good hotel, good location
Excellent staff, good location, very professional
Fine

Mark D.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Excellent short stay at Arcotel John F in Berlin
Best things were location (easy walk to subway, tour bus or key sites, comfort, and food quality
Generally confortable with excellent food, good location, friendly and helful staff. Full breakfast rather pricey at 22 Euros, continental good at 8.50 Euros with wide selection. We would stay there again and also recommend it - good value for the money (apart from full breakfast!)