arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 97 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mpho M.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2015
good stay
cleanliness and comfort and helpful staff
good. I didn't eat at the hotel or have a lot of interaction with the staff so I can't really comment on them but this review asks me to and I could only give a 1 for these because I don't know if they are good or not.

Yu L.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2015
Room exceeded expectation
Spacious room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed

Daniel S.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2015
Pleasant stay in Berlin
Room, location, service
Enjoyable.

Michael M.
United States
June 06, 2015
Good hotel, good location
Excellent staff, good location, very professional
Fine

Mark D.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Excellent short stay at Arcotel John F in Berlin
Best things were location (easy walk to subway, tour bus or key sites, comfort, and food quality
Generally confortable with excellent food, good location, friendly and helful staff. Full breakfast rather pricey at 22 Euros, continental good at 8.50 Euros with wide selection. We would stay there again and also recommend it - good value for the money (apart from full breakfast!)

Matthew D.
United States
December 22, 2014
perfect for walking to museums
Breakfast, view over park at the back, proximity to museums
We had roomwhich is a superior room facing the park. I'm not sure I would have been so pleased to stay in one of the rooms at the side, which face other buildings. I upgraded from a 'comfort' room, which was offered for an extra amount when I made the booking, but I'm not sure what the difference is - the rooms look the same in photos -perhaps superior rooms have quiet views over the park, and comfort rooms have views of the buildings next door. The room had a shower only, no bath; a kettle to boil water and tea and instant coffee provided. Breakfast was offered at 15EUR if we booked before the day we took it, otherwise it was 22 EUR on the day. I think it was worth 15 EUR; I'm not sure it was worth 22 EUR. It had everything I wanted in fruits, yoghurts, breads (and a toaster), cheeses, meats, spreads, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage-like meatballs and baked beans. The breakfast room is also a restaurant that serves dinner - an option that makes a stay comfortable if you didn't want to go out again after a long day out - but it has average (not cheap) prices. The hotel felt nice to come back to after a long day; the staff were very helpful and all spoke English, including wait staff in the restaurant.

Darren O.
Singapore
November 27, 2014
Nice hotel with comfortable room
Comfortable room, easily accessible, location
The room was big and comfortable. The hotel was also nice to provide free apples. Location wise, it is situated near Alexanderplatz and the major shopping areas.

Godfrey C.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2014
Fine
Location Room Food
Very Good

greg P.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2014
Great
Friendly, location, price

Salvador C.
Spain
October 30, 2014
Worse than expected
clean and confortable
We could not use much Internet in the room: the signal was very low and not always working; when working, the internet was very slow. The room was much smaller than expected. Pictures do not reflect the real size. Kitchenette not equipped: not one single plate or fork. The hotel is centrally located for business purposes, but not the best location if you want to enjoy the city. Gym and spa very small. Only cardio area in the gym (4 machines) and a very small sauna a steam bath.