arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 110 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

angela G.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade
location only
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better

richard S.
Singapore
June 19, 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street
Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.

Rainer A.
United States
April 15, 2013
Great choice for families with young children.
Large room, central location, quite despite being at the heart of the city.

Soo S.
Singapore
January 23, 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location
Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.

Thanthida W.
Thailand
January 03, 2013
Great location but is renovating
Location
Hotel is in a great location near KaDeWe department store and also a shopping street which is very lively. You can find all you need along the street. It is also accessible to Wittenburg Platz which can take to many tourist attraction. The entrance of hotel is, however, surprisingly difficult to find and doesn't look like hotel entrance. You need to ring the bell to get in and go on to the 2nd floor for reception. The hotel is also under reconstruction so the atmosphere is not so impressive. I think Berliner Hof is acceptable for single traveler but not highly recommended for couples or family with young children.

Gina P.
Indonesia
December 23, 2012
Great location with big rooms
The location is very to the metro station and the flea market..
My mom really likes her stay here. It has very big rooms and located right in the middle of shopping center in Berlin. Not to mention 5 minutes walk to the left and we'll be in metro station that can take you anywhere you want; 5 minutes walk to the left will take you to flea market. By the time I was there last summer, this hotel was under renovation. I think it's probably done by now.

Joseph R.
Israel
October 20, 2012
Huge rooms but bad design without amenities
Great location,
The hotel is under a major lift-up procass. I assume, when it will be finished, it will be a great place to stay in Berlin.

Roy C.
October 04, 2012
great location, freindly staff
clean
nearby south bahn, the room is cozy and clean. The hotel is located in the shopping area, the shops just around the corner, with post office , Mcdonalds,etc. With free wifi in the room. overall, it is a great hotel with affordable price . will definitely stay again .

Tongli L.
Singapore
October 01, 2012
Surprisingly Huge Room!
Huge room, close to shopping
The great thing about Berliner Hof is that its so close to all the main shopping streets. In addition, you can find Ka De We (Kaufhaus Des Westens) within walking distance as well. It is the 5th largest shopping centre in the world! We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. There was a toilet, sleeping area and even a leaving area with sofa and desk for the business people. Whats more, it overlooks the main street!

Bayarkhuu B.
Mongolia
September 19, 2012
Very nice hotel
Near the shopping area
very good hotel.near bus station and shopping area.room is clean,comfortable.next time i want stay this hotel.thank you berliner hof.