arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Best Western Hotel am Spittelmarkt

Neue Gruenstrasse 28, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10179

Very good 8.0
Based on 219 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lea C.
Taiwan
October 12, 2015
Will not go back to this hotel
none
1. WiFi didn't work during my stay. 2. Frontdesk unwilling to help me to ship my package while I was on a tight schedule for business travel! 3. Worst thing, I got a cold.

PELIN E.
Turkey
October 03, 2015
nice hotel
Clean, good location and friendly staff
The hotel is nice but expensive. The price should include the breakfast. Wireless connection at the room was poor. It is close to Alexanderplatz so you can easily access the main attractions.

Leehu Z.
Israel
September 11, 2015
A good value, great location hotel in Berlin
Staff is very friendly, cleanliness, breakfast
This is a value accommodation, make no mistake. It is well located In Berlin's Mitte quarter, a comfortable walking distance from museum island, the Berlin Dom and Nikolaiquarter. The rooms are tiny but clean. No fridge (or mini bar for that purpose), and no coffee-tea kit in the rooms, but their are air-conditioned and there is free wifi service. So - if you do not expect luxury - you'll probably be fine. On the up side there is a very good breakfast, and the staff are very nice and service oriented, and the hotel sits smack on an underground train station. In short - great for the budget minded traveler in Berlin.

Tin T.
Hong Kong
August 29, 2015
Good
Clean,hv air con, staffs are nice
The hotel is nice to live, it is very clean and the room is larger than we imagine. The hotel hs air-con,the stFfs are very helpful.

May O.
Myanmar
July 16, 2015
Just ok
All are just fine.

Soe L.
Myanmar
July 13, 2015
Acceptable
Warm receptionists,tidy rooms and pleasant stayed.
Good

sayedul R.
Bangladesh
June 16, 2015
very good
Clean, comfortable and good service
Exciting

LEE J.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
Best Western stay is value for money.
Clean room, cozy and affordable
Good!

Jenine C.
Australia
May 21, 2015
Disappointing
Breakfast was quite good and location wasn't bad and taxis arrived very quickly
Dissappointing I'm afraid. The room had a horrible smell, the air con didn't work and most of the staff just couldn't be bothered. One girl behind the desk replyed when asked a simple question that she had no idea and that was the end of it. The men wouldn't even give you the time of day. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

Ingrid C.
Germany
October 27, 2014
Clean nice location hotel
Clean, friendly staff, easy parking
Staffs are friendly. The parking was easy. There was a parking meter right in front of the hotel. It was free from 10pm to 9 am next day. We had to leave anyways little before 10 am next morning. It was very convenient for us to walk over there less than a minute to pay for 30 minutes of parking. There is a cafe place where you can get coffee and breakfast right across the street. I got our coffee to go before our departure. We also had a few drinks at the Spanish restaurant right in the front. It was good that we didn't have to walk far to look for a bar. We stayed in the another building on the 1st floor. I like the clean modern room. But the WIFI connection was not that fast in our room. The bed was too soft for me though. Overall we liked the stay at this hotel.