Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Martin O. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Okay hotel with good location 10m from subway
Close to u,bahn station
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Drew B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
convenient, comfortable
staff, location, comfort
The hotel was nice overall, though the building is a bit older. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, though they only have one soap dispenser on the wall of the showers, which is not befitting of a four star hotel. The exercise equipment is a bit dated but nice. The only drawback is that the internet is very slow; staff were very nice and helpful.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Robert W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was very comfortable and well located
Room quality, comfort and next to U Bahn
Four nights and we were delighted at the comfort of the room. We were not able to access the internet and staff were unable to rectify the problem during our stay.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Megan S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Would only stay again based on price and location
Location, the restaurant next door, free beer/day
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Megan S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Would only stay again based on price and location
Location, the restaurant next door, free beer/day
The staff meant well but was ultimately sort of hapless at solving any sort of problem like when we had problems with the free (but very very slow – I would rather have paid for a workable connection) internet or with our phone for calling outside the hotel locally, and unhelpful with anything beyond hailing taxis. The laundry facility was terrible, too small so competition for machines was high and the dryer didn’t actually dry the clothes. Then the front desk unhelpful at ID’ing laundromattes or suggesting alternatives. Breakfast not great and expensive; the bar was also not great though the bartender like the rest of the staff seemed to mean well. We were there during a heat wave and the hotel doesn’t have AC or fans in the room; though the windows open there was no cross breeze so it was quite uncomfortable. All in all the reason to stay is the location (right at a U-bahn stop, and walkable to many things including Orienstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie) and relatively good price -- but don’t count on the amenities (though the free beer/day was nice) or the staff. The Lebanese restaurant attached to the hotel was delicious though.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Alexander S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
not 4 star
next to subway
rooms very small & noisy, just separated by sort of ply-wood walls. Breakfast overpriced and service not attentive
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Adelia N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice hotel
free water, free internet, large room
Reviewed June 13, 2013

roberto M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
soggiorno confotevole in zona centrale
design, camere ampie, bidet in bagno
ottimo albergo in posizione centrale vicinissimo ad una stazione metropolitana, camere ampie con bidet in bagno, complessivamente ben pulite, unica pecca nessuna disponibilità a prolungare di alcune ore check out e più grave non averci mai cambiato le lenzuola del letto!
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Busaba D. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice but no breakfast
Clean room, friendly staff, close to Subway station
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Rolf R. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
great location,great hotel
location,clean,friendly staff
Reviewed April 18, 2013