Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Martin O.
Finland
May 14, 2014
Okay hotel with good location 10m from subway
Close to u,bahn station

Drew B.
United States
August 23, 2013
convenient, comfortable
staff, location, comfort
The hotel was nice overall, though the building is a bit older. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, though they only have one soap dispenser on the wall of the showers, which is not befitting of a four star hotel. The exercise equipment is a bit dated but nice. The only drawback is that the internet is very slow; staff were very nice and helpful.

Robert W.
Australia
August 22, 2013
It was very comfortable and well located
Room quality, comfort and next to U Bahn
Four nights and we were delighted at the comfort of the room. We were not able to access the internet and staff were unable to rectify the problem during our stay.

Megan S.
United States
August 09, 2013
Would only stay again based on price and location
Location, the restaurant next door, free beer/day

Megan S.
United States
August 09, 2013
Would only stay again based on price and location
Location, the restaurant next door, free beer/day
The staff meant well but was ultimately sort of hapless at solving any sort of problem like when we had problems with the free (but very very slow – I would rather have paid for a workable connection) internet or with our phone for calling outside the hotel locally, and unhelpful with anything beyond hailing taxis. The laundry facility was terrible, too small so competition for machines was high and the dryer didn’t actually dry the clothes. Then the front desk unhelpful at ID’ing laundromattes or suggesting alternatives. Breakfast not great and expensive; the bar was also not great though the bartender like the rest of the staff seemed to mean well. We were there during a heat wave and the hotel doesn’t have AC or fans in the room; though the windows open there was no cross breeze so it was quite uncomfortable. All in all the reason to stay is the location (right at a U-bahn stop, and walkable to many things including Orienstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie) and relatively good price -- but don’t count on the amenities (though the free beer/day was nice) or the staff. The Lebanese restaurant attached to the hotel was delicious though.

Alexander S.
Germany
June 18, 2013
not 4 star
next to subway
rooms very small & noisy, just separated by sort of ply-wood walls. Breakfast overpriced and service not attentive

Adelia N.
Indonesia
June 13, 2013
nice hotel
free water, free internet, large room

roberto M.
Italy
May 16, 2013
soggiorno confotevole in zona centrale
design, camere ampie, bidet in bagno
ottimo albergo in posizione centrale vicinissimo ad una stazione metropolitana, camere ampie con bidet in bagno, complessivamente ben pulite, unica pecca nessuna disponibilità a prolungare di alcune ore check out e più grave non averci mai cambiato le lenzuola del letto!

Busaba D.
Netherlands
May 03, 2013
Nice but no breakfast
Clean room, friendly staff, close to Subway station

Rolf R.
Norway
April 18, 2013
great location,great hotel
location,clean,friendly staff