arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Lisa M.
Germany
May 10, 2014
rude staff, nice room
sauna, nice room (although quite small), location
with the staff performance we werent impressed. When my partner asked for gloves for the punch bag in the gym he was not only told they didnt have any, but also made a rude comment: "if youre strong enough you dont need any". Clearly everyone knows that it has nothing to do with strength but to protect your hands. If you stay at that hotel make sure you put the "dont disturb sign" out the night before. We were planning on getting up at 8, so we didnt. At 7:30 we heared someone in our bathroom! Thinking we were being robbed my partner discovered the cleaning staff. All in all I can say we weren´t impressed with the staff and the loud noises but we booked this hotel on a very good price so we tried our best to ignore these things and enjoy our holiday. Things like cleanliness, sauna, gym and location was good.

Karlheinz Z.
Germany
April 06, 2014
Well located
Location
Average hotel.

Miroslaw S.
Poland
February 07, 2014
not comfortable,
none
the staff attitude was unpleasant and patronising, the first room had 24/7 noises from pipes system, when asked to move to another room no one offered to help with moving the room. second room had no noise but bed was uncomfortable, there were for some reason less pillows. in addition room service was constantly banging at the door, wifi was complicated to operate and not only we had to pay for the service but also it was only one user at the time type of service. if i had to pay a full undiscounted price for it i would be furious. the hotel deco tries to be stylish but it is obvious that the hotel is a cheap refurbishment of an older establishment.

Paul N.
United States
November 27, 2013
Good value
Location, location, location
Very pleasant stay. Bath tub was too high, hard to get in and out

Won L.
Malaysia
November 26, 2013
nice room and staff
design, location, staff
everything was ok, staff was friendly, room is clean but a bit small.

Tsz C.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2013
Standard is above average. Room size a little room
Friendly staff

Hin C.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2013
Comfortable room at a good location
Location close to subway station; Supermarket nearby; Modern and Comfortable Room
It's a short 5-10 minutes walk from the subway station, not so short with luggages but was good enough when without. We liked the hip and modern design decoration at the lobby. But the staff at check-in was not very friendly and helpful. We booked the hotel the morning when we arrived and thus did not have a chance to print out the voucher. The staff at check-in simply did not offer any help with locating our booking and told us to come back when we had the voucher ready. Apart from that the room was comfortable although condition was not kept quite well.

Amrih W.
Indonesia
August 15, 2013
clean room efficient staff close to city transport
clean, efficient, close access to transport
The check-in and check-out were very fast, the staff is very helpful in arranging taxi and giving information about Berlin. The hotel is close to shopping malls, public library, and parks. Public transport (train and bus) are within walking walking distance.

SHAN H.
Hong Kong
August 15, 2013
good location
location, nice lobby with iMac for guests' use
it is located in central location with easy access to public transport as well as the airports. However, our room is quite small and old, the bathroom needs better maintenance.

Nivedita R.
India
August 12, 2013
convenient
location, location, location
the hotel in itself was comfortable, however, the AC in our room was not working and despite repeated complaints it was not fixed! The location was the best part about the hotel as it was close to all important public transport and commuting to berlin's popular sights was very easy.