arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 185 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.3 Aloysius N.
Singapore
July 25, 2014
Comfortable stay in Berlin
Service exceeding expectations, location and bar
It was a comfortable stay for my first visit to Berlin. The staff were fluent in multiple languages and very friendly, providing top notch service.

9.7 Igor Y.
Russia
June 25, 2014
Great as always!
Fast checkin and checkout, great breakfasdt & location

10 Yoonju O.
South Korea
June 01, 2014
amazingly comfortable stayover at berlin
cleanliness, accessibility, kind staff

8.7 Lynsey H.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2014
Relaxing with great sightseeing
Staff, cleanliness & rooms
Pro's- great staff, nice rooms, very clean good breakfast Cons - wifi connection poor

8.7 stephen C.
United States
May 02, 2014
Solid city hotel for my trip...
Clean, safe, reasonable cost...
All the good things you hear are true, I liked the hotel. Huge human faces on the walls of the room too bizarre for our taste, but a quality bed and great overall experience were had. They should not advertize bicycles as they were kick-brake one-speed cheapo models. The internet did not work well which may because Germany needs a separate code for each device? This was a mess. And the spa had no changing room or robes, this needs to be explained or fixed. I did enjoy my stay, however!

9.3 Sui T.
Malaysia
April 27, 2014
Comfortable and clean room.
Convenient location. Close to Ubahn/train station. Friendly and helpful staff.
Overall pleasant experience. There is a nice and small bagel place across from the hotel and lots of different restaurants in the neighborhood.

8.3 Janet C.
Australia
April 05, 2014
enjoyable stay with attentive staff
location, free wifi, friendly staff
Stayed in a single room which is still of good size. Staff are great at this hotel, highly attentive and always helpful. Internet is available but bit weak in my room being on the end of the corridor, annoying at times. Location is great, short taxi ride from airport and close to station. overall a great stay

8.7 Apostolos P.
Greece
February 20, 2014
good stay
centrally located, good overall quality, friendly staff
overall good stay. Internet was very slow for business!

9 Christopher G.
United States
February 20, 2014
Comfortable luxury and modern with great staff
Very helpful staff, attention to detail, live entertainment
I truly enjoyed my 5-night stay at this hotel in the heart of western Berlin. The outside is unassuming, but the inside is recently renovated into a very modern international hotel. The artwork throughout the facility, and the comfortable lobby with bar and library areas establish a wonderful ambiance. The staff were very helpful and efficient and spoke several languages. I would highly recommend this 4-star-plus hotel to both business and leisure travelers.

8 Ian O.
Australia
January 15, 2014
Great location, nice room, friendly helpful staff
Close to major attractions & shopping, good Privilege Lounge facilities (if you book a Privilege room) and comfortable bed/room