Back to hotel info

Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz

Otto-Braun Strasse, Mitte, Berlin, Germany - Show map

Excellent 8.2
Based on 20 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

WAHYU S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Good Location, Good Hotel
Location, Staff, View
The hotel is clean, good location, friendly staff and nice room.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pei N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Modern Hotel Room, Good Service
Modern Hotel Room, Good Service
The room is not too big but it is just nice for asians. The room looks new and clean. Bed is comfortable. Toilet is okay too. I can't find anything wrong. The breakfast is €13 if you inform the reception desk the night before. The spread is pretty good for this price. The only problem that I can think of is its location. Unlike the P**k Inn hotel which is right next to the train station, you need to walk abit further. I have to ask someone in P**k Inn to find the Holiday Inn. But once you found the hotel, it isn't too much an issue.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Jin S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice and clean
good location
the hotel room is very nice and clean and new... good price
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Gretchen K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Perfect location for exploring central Berlin
Location, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi in your room
Having never been to Berlin before I had no idea where to stay. I chose Holiday Inn because as I was travelling alone I wanted somewhere safe, clean and comfortable. Holiday Inn was great - the staff were friendly, the rooms comfortable and perfectly adequate for my stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Maier M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Kann man weiter empfehlen für 1 nacht nicht länger
Kann man weiter empfehlen für 1 nacht aber
Kein fernbedinung für tv erst mal gehabt. sehr nette empang von personal. Früstuck war sehr gur aber empang von kellner war unfreundlich.von bahnhoff war sehr weit aber wenn wan s bahn nimmt ging schnell.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Lisa S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Modernes, ganz neues Hotel in toller Lage
Schöne Zimmer, sehr stylisch, super Lage am Alexanderplatz
Wirklich ein sehr schönes, neues Hotel. Alles schön durchgestylt, keine Teppichböden im Zimmer, was ich sehr schätze. Wir wurden sogar in eine höhere Kategorie upgeradet, der einzige Negativpunkt aus unserer Sicht ist, dass es im Zimmer quasi keinen Stauraum gibt, keine Schubladen und keinen richtigen Schrank, nur eine kleine kleiderstange, wo max. 4 Bügel drauf Platz finden. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt ist das nichts, für ein Wochenende kann man aber auch mal aus dem Koffer leben. Das Personal war nicht unfreundlich, aber etwas distanziert.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

hadar C. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
מיקום מעולה במרכז העניינים
מיקום מעולה הליכה קצרה מהתחבורה הציבורית, ארוחת בוקר נהדרת, נקי מאד
המלון היה נקי מאד, צוות המלון היה אדיב ושירותי מאד. עשו לנו צ'ק אין מוקדם וצ'ק אאוט מאוחר שזה היה ממש נוח. ארוחת הבוקר מצויינת ומגוונת. מיקום המלון מעולה- מרכזי מאד, הליכה של 4 דקות ממגדל הטלוויזיה, פריימרק , קניון אלכסה ותחנות הרכבת
Reviewed October 27, 2014

danielle D. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
מלון מעולה ברמה גבוהה מאוד
מיקום, ניקיון, ארוחת בוקר
מעולה! מומלץ בחום
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Zoya V. from Russia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Неудачное расположение и отвратительный сервис
Только минусы
Отель расположен неудачно. До Музейного острова 20-25 минут пешком, соответственно, другие достопримечательности еще дальше. Хотя в непосредственной близости от отеля станция метро, лучше приехать в район, где расположен отель, 1-2 раза, чем тратить время на дорогу каждый день. Сервис, можно сказать, отсутствует. Более того, когда мы хотели поселиться в 13.00 (официальный check inn в 15.00), нам сказали, что номер еще не готов, при том, что у нас был стандартный номер, которых в этом огромном отеле, конечно, большое количество, и поменять один на другой не представляет никаких сложностей. Тогда мы спросили у другого сотрудника отеля, есть ли свободные номера для заселения, и нам предложили несколько на выбор. Отношение к этому отелю, да и сети в целом, сразу ухудшилось. Номера очень маленькие, вдвоем уже тесно. Тапочек и халатов в номерах нет, набор туалетных принадлежностей, как в ГДР. В отеле идет стройка, шум и пыль. Когда обращаешься за дополнительными услугами (например, заказываешь такси), возникает ощущение, что персонал делает тебе одолжение. В общем, за те же деньги в Берлине, однозначно, можно найти более удачные варианты.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Mikkel C. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
God beliggenhed og god morgenmad
Beliggenhed, det var nyt og god morgennaf
Godt ophold med lille barn. Hotellet havde sørget for babyseng. Fitnessrum var meget småt og meget dårligt udstyret.
Reviewed June 30, 2013