Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 113 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

AVI F. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel
Breakfest is great, location is superb and hotel personel are very welcoming
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Maree R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
great stay in great location
close to public transport, great buffet breakfast, comfortable room
Enjoyed the location of the hotel, close to metro, hop on hop off bus stop, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jonas K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great place to stay
Location, location, location... :-)
Good location, EXCELLENT breakfast buffet. Nothing to complain about at all, except the Hotel looks booring from the outside... :-) My wife thought the beds was a bit to hard. Spa is semi-nice, but Sauna not included. Very strange? Internet not included. Bad...
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Soren D. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
two wonderful days with a very nice and profession
the room, he spa ond the locationt
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Shing W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very good value of money
Delicious breakfast, and polite staff. Too good at this price
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clifford F. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Great Hospitality and service, value for money
Centrally located, Very courteous staff, Hi-Speed internet
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kevin L. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
A very comfortable stay
Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping was very polite and helpful (the true stars in the five stars). Fantastic breakfast (one of the best I have had – nope it’s the best I have had). And i
Right from the time we arrived everything was great - Warm welcome, early check-in and we did not even have to ask for it! I know they have renovated some of the rooms but the standard rooms need a bit of a facelift too considering it being a five star (still comfortable though). I salute the chefs as that’s one thing I am truly going to miss - the morning breakfast at the Hotel Palace on the 2nd floor. Will be returning to the Palace for sure!
Reviewed March 20, 2013

neel M. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel, grate location next to the zoo
location, zoo, KU-Damm
Famuily gettogether, andwe got connecting rooms. Breakfast was sumptious, pool area small but cozy, staff very helpful.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Andreas R. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good location, nice hotel but expensive extras
location
The location is supberb (just a few meters form "Ku'Damm-Shopping Street and the famous KaDeWe Shopping Center). Rooms are spacious und very clean, breakfast is okay for a 5* hotel. Gym is well equiped, clean and modern. What i did not like is the "paying for everything extra"-policy. You want to use the sauna - pay extra. You need internet - pay extra (€ 22.-- for internet access, which is quite expensive). Parking your car - sure, but the € 26,50 are not really a bargain. As a very frequent treveller I would suggest of changing this policy, like most of other 5* hotels did already. Payingextra for the usage of the sauna in a (expensive) 5* hotel and not even providing a complimentary basic internet access has becom unusual in this class...
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Andrew P. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, very clean and good service
Location, breakfast and service
Everything went smoothly as expected. Quick checkin and checkout , great breakfast and very clean rooms. Only downside was a room without a view.
Reviewed October 19, 2012