Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 113 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

AVI F.
Israel
May 31, 2013
Great Hotel
Breakfest is great, location is superb and hotel personel are very welcoming

Maree R.
New Zealand
May 30, 2013
great stay in great location
close to public transport, great buffet breakfast, comfortable room
Enjoyed the location of the hotel, close to metro, hop on hop off bus stop, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing

Jonas K.
Sweden
May 23, 2013
Great place to stay
Location, location, location... :-)
Good location, EXCELLENT breakfast buffet. Nothing to complain about at all, except the Hotel looks booring from the outside... :-) My wife thought the beds was a bit to hard. Spa is semi-nice, but Sauna not included. Very strange? Internet not included. Bad...

Soren D.
Denmark
April 30, 2013
two wonderful days with a very nice and profession
the room, he spa ond the locationt

Shing W.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2013
Very good value of money
Delicious breakfast, and polite staff. Too good at this price

Clifford F.
India
March 20, 2013
Great Hospitality and service, value for money
Centrally located, Very courteous staff, Hi-Speed internet

Kevin L.
India
March 20, 2013
A very comfortable stay
Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping was very polite and helpful (the true stars in the five stars). Fantastic breakfast (one of the best I have had – nope it’s the best I have had). And i
Right from the time we arrived everything was great - Warm welcome, early check-in and we did not even have to ask for it! I know they have renovated some of the rooms but the standard rooms need a bit of a facelift too considering it being a five star (still comfortable though). I salute the chefs as that’s one thing I am truly going to miss - the morning breakfast at the Hotel Palace on the 2nd floor. Will be returning to the Palace for sure!

neel M.
Denmark
January 03, 2013
lovely hotel, grate location next to the zoo
location, zoo, KU-Damm
Famuily gettogether, andwe got connecting rooms. Breakfast was sumptious, pool area small but cozy, staff very helpful.

Andreas R.
Austria
December 26, 2012
good location, nice hotel but expensive extras
location
The location is supberb (just a few meters form "Ku'Damm-Shopping Street and the famous KaDeWe Shopping Center). Rooms are spacious und very clean, breakfast is okay for a 5* hotel. Gym is well equiped, clean and modern. What i did not like is the "paying for everything extra"-policy. You want to use the sauna - pay extra. You need internet - pay extra (€ 22.-- for internet access, which is quite expensive). Parking your car - sure, but the € 26,50 are not really a bargain. As a very frequent treveller I would suggest of changing this policy, like most of other 5* hotels did already. Payingextra for the usage of the sauna in a (expensive) 5* hotel and not even providing a complimentary basic internet access has becom unusual in this class...

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2012
Great location, very clean and good service
Location, breakfast and service
Everything went smoothly as expected. Quick checkin and checkout , great breakfast and very clean rooms. Only downside was a room without a view.