arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 27 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

John M.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
good location, good friendly staff
location
good comfortable rooms, warm friendly staff and good rates, stayed in a single room still very comfortable with bath and good sized bathroom, free water supplied in the room

Liam
Ireland
December 01, 2015
Lovely hotel close to Nollendorf...
Very clean, well run and good value for money.
Nothing really it was a very comfortable hotel.

Velkov
Macedonia
November 17, 2015
very satisfied indeed
location , staff
none

John M.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2012
excellent hotel
cost location
good clean comfortable rooms, good central location with good links to the metro network. friedly staff in particular the night porter who remembers your room number excellent

Martin P.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2012
As always, a wonderful stay
Clean, friendly, great old Berlin House
I have stayed here many times in the past and have no reservations about returning. As alwats the staff were friendly, the roomm and commom areras clean and kept clean daily, and the optional breakfast well laid out and set me up for the day. My one problem was the wi-fi which did not work either in my room, or downstairs near the reception, where I was told it was better.

Anonymous
Russia
November 17, 2015
Exceptional
Perfect location - close to the metro station, close to bars and other places
soundproofing form the corridor can be better

Derek
Ireland
November 04, 2015
We enjoyed the stay
Location is ideal for travelling around Berlin.

Kanchan C.
Nepal
October 02, 2011
Hotel with basic amenities
Easy access from U Bahn
I reached Berlin late in the evening and I had difficulty in finding the hotel. I rang hotel but ability of the hotel staff in English language was pretty limited. Without kind support of local, who talked with the hotel staff, I could not have figured out the hotel as the district provided in the voucher was wrong. While the hotel voucher stated district as "Neukolln" the hotel is actually located in Nollendorfplatz district. Second disappointment was that there was no wi-fi in the room. Main reason behind selecting this hotel was the internet. The person on duty was helpless. Next morning, I asked to the lady on duty, who promised that by evening, problem will be sorted out, but that never happened. Later I understood from other guests that they too did not have such accesses in the room. Every time, I needed internet, I had to come to lobby. Room was clean and tidy, however, bathroom could be larger. I am happy with the location of the hotel.

Cody
United States
October 24, 2015
Nice stay marred by bug...
Nice place, good breakfast.
My girlfriend got five strange bug bites while sleeping. They weren't bedbugs, but were very unpleasant.

Jensq W.
Germany
October 02, 2013
Nett.
Zentrale Lage, U-Bahn-Nähe, interessante Umgebung
Größtes Plus ist die zentrale Lage mit der Nähe zum U-Bahnhof.

Volker R.
Germany
September 23, 2013
Günstige, moderne Zimmer in perfekter Lage
Perfekte Lage, freundliche Mitarbeiter, große moderne Zimmer
Hotel Sachsenhof ist ein älteres Gebäude aus der Nachkriegszeit mit einem für Berlin typischen Innenhof. Es befindet sich nur wenige Meter von der U-Bahn Haltestelle Nollendorfplatz entfernt. Mehrere wichtige U-Bahn Linien laufen hier zusammen. Alle interessanten Attraktionen sind so einfach zu erreichen. Das Hotelpersonal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Gänge zu den Zimmern haben noch den Flair der 60er oder 70er Jahre. Die Zimmer selbst sind für diese Preislage relativ groß. Sie sind sehr sauber, modern eingerichtet und wurden offenbar erst vor kurzem renoviert. Auch das Badezimmer ist relativ groß. Hotel Sachsenhof kann ich sehr empfehlen. Wenn ich wieder nach Berlin komme, werde ich wieder dieses Hotel buchen.

Vladimir
Russia
October 23, 2015
My stay was rather pleasant...
Goog location, clean though too small room, some friendly receptionists
All was perfect with the exception that I was cheated and had to pay the room rate twice. The amount was withdrawn from my account as not reimbursable and then I paid it again by mistake. In the ...

Michael
Denmark
October 12, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice...
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, fair price, nice location.

Klaus S.
Germany
September 11, 2013
Freundliches Hotel in Stadtmitte
Lage, Verkehrsanbindung

Eyolf B.
Norway
February 28, 2013
Hyggelig hotell, bra beliggenhet, pene rom
Stille og fredelig sentralt i Berlin
Hotellet ligger sentralt i Brerlin. Betjeningen er hyggelig, rommene pene og romslige. Deilig frokost. Har allerede anbefalt det til flere.

Mingxing
China
October 11, 2015
Nice experience here
Good location. Bigger space for couple. Nice staff , a goatee guy in the reception checked me in and checked me out finally , he's so kind and help me more than serve. Thank you guys I'll be ...
Wifi , but not big problem.

Andy_j_anderson
Germany
October 11, 2015
Great room, location pretty okay
Great room for the money. Clean and functional.
Wifi is terrible- not a deal breaker but if you need it I would recommend elsewhere.

Thomas V.
Germany
November 26, 2012
Günstiges Hotel in zentraler Lage
fairer Preis, zentral gelegen in Schöneberg, freundliches Personal
Ich habe schon häufiger in diesem Hotel geschlafen und kann es weiterempfehlen. Man bekommt zu einem fairen Preis ein sauberes Zimmer mit angrenzendem Badezimmer mit Dusche und WC. TV ist auch im Zimmer. Die Betten waren mir allerdings zu hart. Frühstück kann vor Ort nach Bedarf zugebucht werden. Das Personal ist freundlich. Das Hotel liegt zentral im Stadtteil Schöneberg, direkt an der U-Bahn Nollendorfplatz und wird von Touristen aus aller Welt und auch Gays (in Schöneberg befinden sich viele schwule Lokale/Geschäfte) gebucht. Das KadeWe ist fußläufig (ca. 15-20 Minuten) erreichbar.

Katja L.
Germany
October 23, 2012
Tolle Lage
Liegt im Szeneviertel, interessante Umgebung
Lief alles unkompliziert. Saubere und schöne Zimmer. Witzig war der Leopardenteppich.

Kashif
Switzerland
September 27, 2015
Overall a great stay
Great location, in a very quiet street, very close to metro, rooms were spacious, the internet speed was good.
The old lady at the reception during the day was very rude and arrogant.