arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Stephanie F.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Amazing experience
The room that we stayed in was great- stylish with high ceilings, nice layout, very clean, and had a kitchenette and small seating area. The open concept shower was fine for us, but may not be ideal for those traveling with friends. The toilet is private. The wifi connection in the room wasn't perfect, but we had a data plan so it wasn't an issue. We also made use of the free laundry facility (washing and drying machines) in the basement. The free candy bar near reception was a bonus! This hotel also has a great location. I would definitely stay here again!

Donata P.
Poland
May 30, 2016
Lovely place
Lovely place with great localisation! I will be back for sure!

Nick P.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2016
Excellent location and nice, clean rooms
This is the perfect location for those wanting to explore berlin, it is right next to a main train/tube station, and within walking distance from some of the main tourist attractions. Two stops on the tube north also takes you to the more lively area of prenzlauer berg. Friendly staff and clean rooms - although I would say it is not a 'fully equipped kitchen'... it has a hob, a kettle and one pan...

Ludolf E.
Germany
March 29, 2016
Pretty nice
Had a great time there, used it for a family get-together of 12 people. While it's not necessarilty child-friendly, there were no problems. Instead, everyone loved the place: location, service-attitude and also the nice Vietnamese restaurant downstairs.

David L.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2016
Weekend break
First time in Berlin, this hotel was situated perfectly to get around the city. Locally it has plenty of restaurants and shops in and around Alexanderplatz, and comutability via Berlin's extensive overground and underground rail systems was easy thanks to the Alexandeeplatz station on the doorstep. The room was tidy, clean and boasted excellent facilities and even its own mini kitchen! The alphabet themed cafe 'Type Hype' below was good for breakfasts as was the Berlin Bun Bakery just round the corner on the same block. Friendly staff, all in all excellent value for money. We would stay again....

CHRISTOFOROS Z.
Greece
March 19, 2016
For a perfect stay in Mitte
Perfect location, perfect rooms; the photos don't do it justice. We will definitely stay there again.

Hanna S.
Sweden
February 26, 2016
Thank you
We had a pleasant stay. Nice rooms, good location and very good service.
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were here over New Years. The location is perfect, close to a lot of good restaurants and shopping. Thank you!

David S.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Hotel review
Modern, clean, quiet
Location was excellent, the staff were polite and professional but had a nice friendly manner

Karl P.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
Good size rooms, nice hotel
Hotel was easy to get to from the station. about 15 -18 mins walk. Location is good with cafes and nice restaurants location around it. Staff were not especially friendly but they were ok. rooms were clean, spacious.

Brian L.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2015
Great experience
Friendly staff spacious room attention to detail
Excellent and friendly service from staff Spacious room and great facilities