Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Joy Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
This place blew me away!
It was $90 a night, but even still far exceeded my expectations. Super clean and well set up. Walk in shower was amazing, I took 2 just to use it twice. Included lovely soap and shampoo to use (with option to purchase). The mini kitchen was outstanding and main reason I booked here. No a/c but that made no difference to me at all. Could be loud-ish if you are a light sleeper and on Alexanderplatz side of hotel. Super close to all public transportations. I will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 21, 2016

fabian S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Everything great but…..
Everything was great, the only negative I can add is the INTERNET is very slow and takes forever to download pages. If you need to use the internet for business it will be very hard.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Fabio C. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice apartment but awful staff
Very nice micro apartment, but probably to be avoided during summer time since no aircon and cannot leave windows open otherwise too noise. Couple of front desk people were quite rude in general and not really willing to do their job.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Sandra G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Stay
No complaints. For the price the apartment (25m2) could be bigger, but the location is perfect. Nice stay, quiet room, good service
Reviewed May 31, 2016

ernst D. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
great location. awfull WIFI
great staff @reception. room was beautifull and a lot of details. strange that you had to ask every day to clean the room. HELL YEAH - you pay in a hotel for a clean room right? and worst of all. the WIFI was fcuked up. and i mean really bad for 6 days in a row. and lets be honest. this is 2016 and we all need to stay in touch with the real world. so im not sure if i would stay here again
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Stephanie F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing experience
The room that we stayed in was great- stylish with high ceilings, nice layout, very clean, and had a kitchenette and small seating area. The open concept shower was fine for us, but may not be ideal for those traveling with friends. The toilet is private. The wifi connection in the room wasn't perfect, but we had a data plan so it wasn't an issue. We also made use of the free laundry facility (washing and drying machines) in the basement. The free candy bar near reception was a bonus! This hotel also has a great location. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Donata P. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Lovely place
Lovely place with great localisation! I will be back for sure!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nick P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent location and nice, clean rooms
This is the perfect location for those wanting to explore berlin, it is right next to a main train/tube station, and within walking distance from some of the main tourist attractions. Two stops on the tube north also takes you to the more lively area of prenzlauer berg. Friendly staff and clean rooms - although I would say it is not a 'fully equipped kitchen'... it has a hob, a kettle and one pan...
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Ludolf E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Pretty nice
Had a great time there, used it for a family get-together of 12 people. While it's not necessarilty child-friendly, there were no problems. Instead, everyone loved the place: location, service-attitude and also the nice Vietnamese restaurant downstairs.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

David L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Weekend break
First time in Berlin, this hotel was situated perfectly to get around the city. Locally it has plenty of restaurants and shops in and around Alexanderplatz, and comutability via Berlin's extensive overground and underground rail systems was easy thanks to the Alexandeeplatz station on the doorstep. The room was tidy, clean and boasted excellent facilities and even its own mini kitchen! The alphabet themed cafe 'Type Hype' below was good for breakfasts as was the Berlin Bun Bakery just round the corner on the same block. Friendly staff, all in all excellent value for money. We would stay again....
Reviewed March 21, 2016