arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 229 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 229 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

crislyana T.
Indonesia
August 31, 2014
nice location
clean, great location and good price
very nice

YAT L.
China
July 29, 2014
Spacious, comfortable and convenient
Rooms are big and clean, location great for sightseeing

Mary C.
Australia
July 16, 2014
Best night's sleep
Best pillows yet on holiday, quiet dark room to block out the 4.30am sunrise in European summer, luxurious bathroom
It was great - one of the better hotels I've stayed at. It was spotlessly clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were all fantastic. The concierge was very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. We enjoyed the Tapas Bar, twice!

Itamar A.
Israel
June 10, 2014
Very good hotel in a great location
The location is perfect. 2 minutes from a central station and within walking distance from many places of interest. Peaeceful atmpsphere. Great breakefast.
Very pleasant stay. Good service. Except for he charge for high speed inrernet

Margaret S.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2014
Very enjoyable and interesting. A lot to see!
Its location Good sized rooms Helpful staff
Excellent. Have stayed there twice. Happy to stay there whenever I visit Berlin again.

Trevor B.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
Long weekend to take in the city
Cleanliness, Location & Cocktails
We very much liked the hotel for it's cleanliness, location and for it's room sizes. You are right next to the river so if you want a boat ride then you only need walk 20 metres. You are very close to the train station, trams and U bahn. A quick walk either up or down the street takes you past shops, restaurants and cafe's so if you have your parents with you like we did then they don't have to walk too far. You can easily walk to the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and Alexanderplatz from the hotel. The prices in the Tapas bar that joins onto the hotel are a little steep but you can't fault them for service. Would we come back to Berlin ? The answer is yes and we would choose the same hotel too

jake W.
Canada
April 22, 2014
Great location
Location, large room, excellent staff
The only hitch was that the air conditioner was malfunctioning in the first room we checked into (sauna would be more appropriate). We were moved to another room once a technician confirmed that the air conditioner was broken

HIU H.
Hong Kong
April 14, 2014
Nice room, good location and service
Comfortable room, fast check in, good location
The hotel is 2 stations from the Berlin Central Station and 5 min walk from the S-Bahn. 10 min walk to the Museum Island and 10 min to the shopping centers. Good restaurants at the surrounding with nice view near the river. The rooms at the river side are near the road. A little bit noise if the window opened.

Karen C.
Malaysia
February 01, 2014
Great hotel location and attentive staff
Location, great bed, great breakfast spread
Satisfied with room and food quality. Got an upgraded room which was nice. Internet access was a bit clumsy. You need to sign up as a member of Melia Loyalty card to get free wi fi. Also n check out, the staff mentioned I will be charged for Internet. Upon clarification they removed the charges.

Leyland C.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
Friendly, comfortable and good value for a luxury
Good location, efficient staff, good value when book thru agoda
It was on overall a good experience. The hotel was good value for money, the staff were fast, friendly and efficient, and the location was right in the middle of the tourist area of Berlin. Minor areas which could be improved include the extremely tiny cupboard, and the lack of free internet access which really should be freely available in this day and age. But overall, two thumbs up.