arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 228 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Paul C.
Australia
September 27, 2013
Great Location and Team
Location , close to Friedrichstrasse U And S Bahn, attentive staff
Good location, enjoyed the Level rooms with the associated club where drinks and good quality snacks were available till 10 pm and Internet. Only major complaint was no WiFi in rooms- not good enough in 2013 in a major and expensive hotel!

Tang H.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
NIce and perfect stay
Value for money, clean room and great location
This hotel is located in central berling location close all the attraction places, rent a bike basically you can go everywhere. Our room is facing river view as provided you a very good start every moning. shop around the hotel also restaurants and bar. Be aware no free WIFI, you have to pay if you like to get on line.

ANASTACIA H.
Australia
August 27, 2013
Brilliant
Centrally located, comfortable, clean
Great hotel. They did have construction work happening during our stay. However, the hotel upgraded us which was kindly appreciated.

Maria S.
Brazil
July 28, 2013
confortable and very well located
location , beds , staf
fine i just wonder why you dont have free internet and a swiming pool friendly staf very well located breakfast is great but expensive i really enjoy de room and the whole staff

katherine C.
Australia
July 28, 2013
Amazing centrally located hotel with huge rooms
Comfortable bed, big bathroom, discount breakfast
We had a great stay at the melia. The only niggle I have is that I asked for extra towels which I didn't receive and we had a few Internet issues, which later got sorted out

Eugene C.
United States
July 21, 2013
Comfortable and convenient in middle of town
Convenience, large rooms, comfortable
The Melia was basically a very comfortable stay right in the middle of town. The hotel is a Spanish chain so staff speaks multiple languages. The Spanish staff are very warm and accommodating, whereas the German ones are more severe and less friendly. The hotel had lost my reservation, so I waited around for a while as they looked for it. That was a bit aggravating. Also, they charge for Internet service that is, itself, really weak and spotty. That was highly irritating. However, the room is enormous by European standards, and reasonably comfortable at a good price. Plus, you couldn't find a more convenient location. I would recommend.

Karen S.
United Kingdom
July 11, 2013
Exceptionally good
Room comfort , room size and good bathroom
Excellent location. Staff extremely helpful, informative and friendly. Rooms of good size and comfortable. Decent batthroom and toiletries. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

Brian H.
Australia
June 23, 2013
Quality hotel
Close to transport, close to shops close to attractions
Great stay in a quality hotel. This hotel is 70 metres to metro, 600 metres to Brandenburg gates, or catch the metro and visit these attractions and save the legs.

Brian H.
Australia
June 23, 2013
Conveniently located and great value
Centrally located to transport, 50 metres to metro. Centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Qual;ity value for money
Excellent. we stayed here prior to joining a tour and found it well positioned for transport, shopping and restaurants. The standard is comparable to the best branded hotels and our price was much cheaper.

Joanne G.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2013
Great city break
Size of the rooms, helpful staff, close to local transport and river