arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 35 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Christian H.
Germany
June 04, 2012
Convenient Business Hotel
Location in Berlin-Mitte
Hotel is fairly new and clean, very friendly front desk staff. Immediate surroundings of the hotel are not that great, some construction ongoing.

Christian H.
Germany
June 04, 2012
Convenient
Good location in Berlin Mitte
Very friendly front desk staff, surroundings not that great due to construction works ongoing

Günther O.
Mexico
February 09, 2012
good hotel for business or leisure
great staff
The Novotel Berlin Mitte Hotel has a good location in close proximity of Alexanderplatz and Museum Insel. You can reach both locations in no more than 10 to 15 minutes on foot. Standard rooms are modern and comfortable. We had a robe and slippers. Bathrooms feature shower and bathtub. Bathroom amenities are nice. Smoking rooms are available on request. The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet for an adequate price. One of the aspects that we enjoyed most was the friendly professionalism and courteous helpfulness of all the staff. We called ahead to request early check-in, and reception managed to accomodate us. The safety deposit in our room wouldn't open after we placed our passports inside, and an employee fixed it within 10 minutes of our phone call to report the problem. Great service!

Yoav B.
Israel
February 01, 2012
reasonable hotel with good location
Price, Location
we stayed for 2 nights at the novotel mitte, rooms were reasonable, but the key cards kept locking us out of our rooms which was annoying. overall, the hotel is well maintained with good service, but there is nothing within walking distance, so might get a little boring unless taking a taxi

van L.
Vietnam
January 07, 2012
great location, nice room
nice room, good gym room
the hotel is in good location but our second day was no water to shower which was disappoited

Neil S.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2012
Lovely hotel in excellent location
Good size bedrooms and good food
This hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing in Berlin, the nearest metro is a short walk away and a frequent bus service. There is a handy supermarket around the corner . The staff were all most helpful and the rooms a good size and very clean. The food was very good although we did not have breakfast. We would certainly stay here again.

Paula R.
Spain
November 06, 2011
Well located but not really kind staff.
Spacious rooms, comfortable, modern and nice views.
it really wasnt pay 2 because we had to pay the 3 nights. wifi was not for free. we had to wait for one hour to get into our room because they said "it was not prepared", but it was 15.30 when we arrived. the room was nice, spacious, clean as well as the bathroom. we had tee and chocolat for free in the room. the hotel was well located, near the tv tower and the rot rathaus.

jillian S.
Australia
August 05, 2011
great hotel..close to everything
good service friendly staff
hotel great and in excellent position close to all major attractions. walk to dom and reitag, and old town etc. great little restaurant in old town called zur rip. quaint and not expensive. supermarket and chemist very close and breakfasts were excellant. would stay there again.

Farid D.
Belgium
August 04, 2011
OK three-star hotel (not four-star)
goo service
This hotel is listed as a 4 star hotel but in fact some aspects are rather 3 starts. Good points : clean, good service, great breakfast and dinner. Bad points : very small rooms for three or four people (basically there is just enough room to come into the room and move around the beds), room service to the restaurant may necessitate several reminder calls, awful mattrasses to sleep on, location is centrally but yet isolated (no open restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood apart from the hotel's own restaurant; only from 500m onwards shopping center and restaurants). In summary way too expensive for what the hotel provides.

Van N.
Vietnam
July 14, 2011
Great Location
Great location, very clean and spacious room, good breakfast
i really enjoy my stay at novotel berlin mitte hotel. its loaction is great, in walking distance to the tv tower, alexander platz, charlie checkpoint and berlin wall, and the shopping streets including the lafayette, etc. the room is very clean and spacious. the hotel service is ok with helpful reception staffs. besides, breakfast here is very good with high quality, especially with lots of choices of foods.