arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 44 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.5

9.3 Magdalena M.
Netherlands
September 27, 2013
A pleasant stay in a clean and cosy room
Clean, Cosy, Wifi in my room
I had a very pleasant stay in Ostel Hostel and felt quite at home. This was my second time. This time I booked a single room with my own bathroom. (Last year I shared a bathroom). You get your own key to use the private bathroom, which is situated at the corridor, but that's fine. Room was clean and cosy, with nice DDR details. One big plus: Because my room was in the same building as the lobby I had access to Wifi in my room. Also the hostel is near Ostbahnhof, the Berlin Wall, a supermarket (open till 22:00) and club Berghain is just around the corner.

9 Magdalena M.
Netherlands
September 05, 2012
Nice and cheap hostel in DDR style.
Nice and cheap hostel. Clean and simple room. Right behind Ostbahnhof train station.
i had a really pleasant stay. my room was small and simple, but clean and cosy with a nice bed. the bathroom i had to share was no problem, and was also clean. there is a lobby with wifi and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after checking out. very handy if you have some time left and want to see something in the city before you leave berlin. club berghain is just around the corner, if you are looking for a cool place going out. ostbahnhof is very close to the hostel, where you can also find a supermarket and some places for take-away food. my room was on the 6th floor, with no elevator. so that could be difficult if you have problems with climbing stairs. i'm sure i will come back to this hostel.

5 Richard H.
Switzerland
July 12, 2012
Great location
Large yellow building right behind Ostbahnhof (East Station), within minutes by S-Bahn from Alexander, 18 mins form Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport
Dorms, romoms with shared bath or enbsuite, Very basic rooms, good for backpackerts, beds are better than sleeping on the floor, one towel 30x50 cm. If it was not for the location...

7 Jesper S.
Denmark
June 20, 2012
different hotel however not quite as I thought so
located close to easy access to downtown
a bit far from downtown, however very close to railstation. quite and good room, however not as east german as expected... good, friendly and helpful staff. only internet at reception area

8.3 Richard P.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Great hotel big room superb staff
Accommodation, location, clean hotel
as stated before super little hotel love the east berlin touch with furnishing from the 60's which made it feel warm & cosy like home from home great location easy access wether on foot or on public transport to get from a to b colourful hotel inside & out ( easy to locate)with staff to match ( very helpful ) it was a pleasure to stay there wish we could stay longer

8.3 Ethan L.
United States
November 19, 2011
good location, all the basic
reasonably clean, well located, lots of kitschy DDR stuff
Fairly basic, but I got wifi in my room free, reasonable prices and right next to ostbahnhof. i'd go back.

7.3 JUAN O.
Spain
July 30, 2013
Sencillo y barato
Está justo al lado del mejor local nocturno de Berlín. Hay un ambiente muy juvenil. El personal es agradable.
Solamente estuve una noche y fue agradable. Eso sí, en verano, si hace mucho calor puede ser complicado conciliar el sueño, pues da el sol durante toda la mañana y pasan muchos trenes bastante cerca. Es un hostal el baño es compartido. Hay que decir que el hostal está justo al lado del Berghain Club Berlin, para mucho la mejor discoteca del mundo. Es ideal pues cuando sales en un minuto estás en el hostal.

7.7 ZAHIR B.
France
August 19, 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petite chambre
Emplacement prix personnels très gentil
L hôtel est bien situé le prix des chambres individuel est très intéressant . Mais les chambres sont petites sinon rien a dire . Le personnel est disponible et gentil

8.4 Mario K.
Germany
May 23, 2016
Alles top!
Zu empfehlen!

8 sven M.
Germany
May 23, 2016
Für ein kurzes Wochende Top
Alles gut