Back to hotel info

Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz 7, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10178 - View on map

Very good 7.8
Based on 545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Dennis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Reservations Sucks!
1. Day one - room has NO AIRCON. Requested a transfer, but said fully booked which is unbelievable. Instead they gave us fans and spoke to Catherine Reichter who promised for a 10% rebate or discount which she agreed. Unfortunately, upon check out and I want to collect my refund, the reception person did not see a note on their system. 2. I paid for 3 nights, room with fridge and microwave, safe, etc. When they transferred me on day 2, they did not give me the same room. Overall, I overpaid and did not get the accomodation that i paid, therefore I should get at least 10% of the entire bill that I paid. I hope you will respond to me soonest with action.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

brigitte D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in July 2016
Fantastic hotel
Very quiet, great location, walking distance to many museums and restaurants.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

SERAP E. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
You have to pay extra money for everyting
From A to Z it was a very bad accommodation story. This is a very big hotel, like a factory, since only one person was in the reception we wait very long time for check-in. We have reservation for 3 rooms, they gave us 3 rooms at the 27th floor, which was under construction, and 1 of the room was smaller then the others. We wanted to change our rooms, they changed and gave 3 new rooms at 29th floor, but still 1 of the room was smaller then the others, but we paid same price for all rooms. Rooms are already very small. Only one elevator was working, we wait half an hour to go down or up. If you want to use toilets at the lobby, you have to pay. We checked-out early and we wanted to put our luggages in luggage room but we paid 2 Euros for each bag or/and luggage, which is unusual. Also no free wifi. I do not recommend this hotel, its location is perfect but you can find an other beatiful and nice hotel around Alexanderplatz in Mitte.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mie G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great stay
Great location. Great view. Amazing bed and covers. The bathroom does get a little wet after your shower but nothing too worry about. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Johann G. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
Give free wifi without having to enrol in Carlsoon Club!
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Jocelyn C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
A good place
Booked here last minute. We got a one of the corner rooms on the top floor which had a very nice view of the city. Alexanderplatz was a good central location.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

leif A. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A
Super
Reviewed June 27, 2016

WAYNE D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Was ok
Friendly staff, rooms are small if you had any more than 2 people in the room, no breakfast, no free wifi, wifi reducliously expensive
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Throstur B. from Iceland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Mostly good
A very nice hotel but the wifi should be included like in many low budget hotels
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Sankaranarayanan S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location
Great location. Free internet could have been provided
Reviewed May 28, 2016