arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Michael H.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2015
Excellent location.
Room, Staff and Food
We stayed on Bed and breakfast. Breakfast had something for all tastes. We should have asked for a thicker pillow as it was very thin. Bedroom was very warm at night and A/C did not seem to cool it. Staff very helpful and spoke very good English.

8.7 Pei C.
Malaysia
December 04, 2015
Comfortable stay
Clean, new, functional
Had a good stay.

5.3 Wan L.
Singapore
November 01, 2015
NEVER leave any valuable in the hotel room
Good location, spacious room
Need to walk a distance from the nearest Bahn station. No shelter at all for the walk from station to hotel, made it worse as it was freezing cold during our stay. Have two times bad experience with a front counter staff who was unfriendly and cold (the only young lady wearing spectacles), different from the other staff on duty. We arrived at 10am and asked if we could do early check-in. Instead of helping us check if the room for our booking is ready (which i managed to re-ask another staff and who allowed us to do early check-in), she simply said strictly only after 3pm. This 4-star hotel does not provide kettle nor bathroom amenities like toothbrush/toothpaste, and does not replenish bottled drinking water daily (one-time only). The nightmare was that we discovered our money which was left inside a haversack (no lock) in the room, went missing after we returned for the day. We can only blame ourselves for oversight, but to those who intend to stay in this 4-star hotel please watch your valuables tightly!!

8.3 Subhasis G.
India
October 20, 2015
A Great Stay
Location, Friendly staff, Clean
It was a beautiful and comfortable stay. The location is great. Within walking distance is Alexanderplatz square and Galleria shopping complex. You could get the city tour bus within walking distance. A great location to stay and move around. Though the food in the hotel was great, yet a number of eating joints and pubs are in vicinity gives more option.

6.3 Patricia M.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Ramada Berlin
Location, facilities, staff
It's the best location! Close to shops, restaurants, transport.Clean n modern facilities. We just hated the stale cigarette smoke smell in the room .

9.3 Tamara S.
Israel
October 03, 2015
Great location, highly overpriced
Cleanliness, location and service.
I have no complaints to the hotel for anything: room was great, location was perfect for us, and the staff was very helpful. My only problem is value for money: my friend rented a 6 bedroom huge apartment for her 5-people family for less than what I paid. If it's not overpriced for you, than it's a good choice.

5.3 Maarten A.
Netherlands
September 21, 2015
Just an average business hotel
Clean rooms,bike rental
Small,but comfortabel rooms.Sadly now views from the window.More suitable for business trips.Next time we take a boutique hotel.

9.3 Samantha L.
Australia
August 27, 2015
Fantasic hotel
Reception staff were great, buffet breakfast and room were perfect
The receptionist in checkin was fantastic, staff in general were great. Room was perfect, but it could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was perfect. What let the hotel down: The lovely lady that checked me in was great but when I went down later to ask about a laundry another staff member sent me in the wrong direction. I had to ask another staff member when I came back after being unsuccessful where it was and waisted a 2hrs because of the wrong info. House keeping kept knocking on my door from 9am on day of check out and actually opened the door before 10am. Check out was 12 and j was not ready to leave at 9am, this is not acceptable in my book. Overall I would stay again but have words with reception to make sure housekeeping don't jump the gun again.

8.7 Steven A.
Australia
August 20, 2015
Berlin Stay
Location, Staff and breakfast
We had a great stay, Marion from the bar was excellent as we're all the staff. Couldn't believe there was no fridge in the room.

9.3 Sergelen T.
Mongolia
August 20, 2015
Hotel am Alexanderplatz
Location, breakfast and comfortable bed
We stayed for the second time at this hotel and were very satisfied once again. The hotel is close to the Alexanderplatz stations, so that a direct access to the Schoenefeld airport is possible by S-Bahn. In case you travel with a heavy luggage there is a taxi station in front of the hotel. The breakfast was very good, the room big and well equipped, the bed was comfortable.