Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 35 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Peter S. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Basic but good hotel
location, quality, price
All in all good. Areas for improvement: provided WiFi was rather unstable, we booked quadruple room but we got a double room (still big enough)
Reviewed April 14, 2013

clayton S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel with Great Breakfast
Near Train Station
A nice cozy Hotel in a good location,near various Bus Stops and Train Stations.Reception and some room are on the second floor,with the rooms that share Bathroom facilities are on the ground floor.There are a variety of shops,bars and cafes in the near vicinity.They put out a Great Breakfast in the morning,and the rooms are very comfortable.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Neil F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient and Good Value
Location, price
The hotel is conveniently located for the main sites of Berlin, with Checkpoint Charlie and the Reichstag in easy walking distance. The rooms are large but a bit basic, but the hotel is good value and a good place to stay for exploring Berlin. We were able to park on the street outside for free too. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

William W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice little hotel
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, nice breadfast, convenient to European Patent Office
all very pleasant. only issue was that wifi only worked in the main office, not in the rooms.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Maggie L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with great service
Great service
i had a single room with own shower. the room was warm and the bed was very comfortable. shower was hot, which was what i really need in such cold weather, as i'm not used to the cold. i didnt get a chance to eat at the hotel. but the staffs were always very nice. i arrived few hours before check-in time and they let me in without any trouble ^^. the manager was very helpful. he gave me advice and showed directions as of where to go. i'm very happy with my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Simon C. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Centrally located hotel with spacious room
Close to S- and U-bahn and Potsdamer Platz, spacious room
The hotel was recommended to us as a no-frills, centrally placed hotel with nice rooms. We were very satisfied to find that the rooms were spacious, well maintained and comfortable (we chose the more expensive room with en-suite amenities).
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Fumiaki I. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2010
No problem
Near to Sony Center, good price, friendly reception.
There's no EV.
It's second time to stay there and I felt cozy again. It's small hotel using the old German House but it's warm enough and the shower is hot and bed is soft. There are many high class hotels around Sony Center but I prefer to stay there.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Francisca V. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Bien
Ubicación, bien comunicado, sin ruidos
Muy bien, lo único q la cama estaba hundida
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Ilse G. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefuehlt
In Zimmer 116 Wasser am WAschbecken mit Kühlschränke ist störend. Duschvorhaenge überzeugen. Nicht. Positiv ist parkplatzmoeglichkeit. Charmanter Altbau, geschmackvoll restauriert.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Ines S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Bloß nicht!
Ich hatte über Agoda ein "Zweibettzimmer - Sonderangebot" gebucht. Die Beschreibung des Zimmers war sehr dürftig, außer dass kein Frühstück dabei sei, waren keine Infos verfügbar. Ich verließ mich auf die guten Bewertungen und darauf, dass ich in einem Hotel der Kategorie 3 Sterne buche und ... wurde bitter enttäuscht. Bei Ankunft an der Rezeption erhielten wir den Schlüssel und einen Stadtplan. Dann die Überraschung im Zimmer: keine Toilette, keine Dusche! An der Rezeption brachten wir zuerst noch sehr freundlich unsere Überraschung zum Ausdruck, da wir davon ausgingen, dass es sich nur um ein Versehen handeln konnte. Der Chef wurde geholt und erklärte uns, dass wir das so gebucht hätten und das so in Ordnung wäre. Auf unsere Frage, warum das aus der Zimmerbeschreibung nicht hervor ging, redete er sich damit raus, dass wir ja über Agoda gebucht hätten und er somit keine Kontrolle über die Beschreibung hätte. Er fand dann ein normales Doppelzimmer mit Dusche, nur wollte er dann dafür pro Nacht von uns kassieren, was so ungefähr das Doppelte von dem war, was wir ursprünglich bezahlt hatten. Wir lehnten ab, denn dieser Preis ist für dieses Hotel absolut nicht akzeptabel. Also verbrachten wir zwei fürchterliche Nächte in einem Mini-Zimmer ohne jeglichen Komfort. Das Zimmer befand sich in der 1. Etage direkt neben dem Eingang und ging direkt auf die Straße. Auf der Etage befinden sich zwei WC/Duschen, auf die sämtliche Zimmer der Kategorie "mit Gemeinschaftsdusche" angewiesen sind, was durchaus zu Stau führen kann. Wenn jemand duscht, ist auch das WC blockiert. Sowohl WC als auch Duschen waren total veraltet und versifft. Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig, man hört die letzten "Heimkehrer" gegen 4 Uhr nachts und die Frühaufsteher gegen 6 Uhr. Dazu kommt der Lärm von der Straße, bei größeren Fahrzeugen wackeln schon mal die Scheiben. Trotz geschlossener Fenster hört man die Autos und die Gespräche der Leute vor dem Haus. Dieses Hotel kann ich absolut nicht empfehlen!
Reviewed October 13, 2014