Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Tan M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Great location but small single bed
gd location, just opposite main train station, and tram station just nearby
Single bed was too small, breakfast variety not much, always the same
Overall, the hotel is worth staying as the price with breakfast is affordable with the standard compared to the nearby hotel. Staff there was friendly.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Tan M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 12 nights in November 2010
Great location but small bed
central location
bed too small
Friendly staff, central location with main train station just opposite. 10-15min walk to city centre.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Tan M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in November 2010
Great location
Central location and friendly staff
same variety of breakfast everyday
I was lucky to get a big room with 2 single bed. But then, on and off i can hear sound like guest banging the door and dragging the chair n etc produce by other rooms, it was very irritated especially when late at nite. Wonder how does the sound come front. The another cons was that the breakfast was always the same all year round, and its salty.. therefore, you will easily get sick after long. The towels were not changed frequently. The only pros were the great location, gym, spa and swimming pool facilities and the nice and poilte staff. Travelling to the city centre,town hall and even christmas market along the river were just 10-15min walk..
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Alex S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Best Western wellness good choice of hotel
Overall everything was first class. The breakfast was something VERY SPECIAL. So close to trams,buses and central station
We simply had an easy relaxing stay in Bremen. Great shopping malls so when it rained we just stayed undercover. The cafe and fresh bread culture was everywhere and reasonably priced. Plenty choice of food in the evenings. We failed to get a meal in the Ratskeiller however after seeing everyone on bench style tables we were quite glad to have to look elsewhere landing up instead at LUV on the riverside--very tasty food if a little lacking in quantity. Still it was good and again reasonably priced. The hotel opposite Starbuks in the City Square was a wonderful meal. Its worth visiting the Station--clean and full of interesting shops and the trams are so much fun and so welcome after walking around all day.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Anders G. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Chrismas in Bremen
Nice and clean,great staff
nothing
We arrived the hotell 23.12.09 and spend three wonderfull days at Best Western Hotell.The room was very clean and nice and since the bar was closed during chrismas we had free minibar.Hotell gives very good service and the breakfast was very good. At chrismas evening the hotell arranged buffe for hotell guests with no charge. The hotell is placed in a good position, just few minutes to the sentrum of the city. Will certainly use this hotell another time.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Katie M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009
Best Western Wellness Bremen
The bed was quite comfy and the duvet and pillows were nice! The staff was also quite friendly and helpful. Central location!
The room was small, the bathroom has no bathtub. The hotel is a bit dingy and not very exciting. There were quite a few loud people outside making noise on my second night which kept me awake.
My stay at this hotel was ok, but I'm not sure I would stay there again. The place lacks character and personality, though the staff were very friendly and helpful. I arrived at 11.05pm the first night and was told I could only order from the bar menu, which consisted almost entirely of fried food, which was disappointing. There is no other room service menu past 11, which I found surprising. I didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment on whether it was good or not. The location, next to the train station, was really convenient for my stay. It's very close to the beautiful Altsdadt and an easy to walk to Schlachte. But because of the place's dingy appearance,lack of character or style and cheap tasting bar food, I would give the hotel 6/10.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Christina H. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Schönes Hotel aber schlechte Matratzen
zentrale Lage Bahnhof/Messehallen/City
schönes frühstück, sehr freundliches personal. zimmer war zweckmässig, dir matratzen leider eine katastrophe: zu weich und durchgelegen. haben die erste nacht fast überhaupt nicht geschlafen, die zweite nacht etwas vor erschöpfung (zi.604), haben aber an der rezeption bescheid gegeben...vlt. haben nachfolgende gäste mehr glück! aber sonst ein schönes hotel!
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Manfred B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Tolle lage im Zentrum
gute Lage
Das Hotel liegt im Zentrum von Bremen.Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar.Freundliches Personal,saubere Zimmer,ein gutes Frühstück.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Wolfgang A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, TOP Service
Flexibilität des Personals z.B. bei speziellen Frühstückswünschen, Tolles Zimmer
Wir bekammen ein Upgrade für eine Suite! Wir waren nicht zum letzten mal da! Für uns eine der ersten Adressen, wenn wir in Bremen sind.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Georg F. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Businesshotel in optimaler Lage
Perfekte Lage für Geschäftsreisende durch guten Nahverkehrsanschluss (Bus, Bahn, Taxistand, Straßenbahn)
Das Best Western Wellness Zur Post in Bremen ist ein 4-Sterne-Hotel, das der Kategorie gerecht wird, vor allem durch die Zimmer, die Bar, das Wellness-Angebot und das Personal. Vor allem die Lage ist für Geschäftsreisende optimal, weil optimale Anschlüsse zum Nah- und Fernverkehr bestehen, auch zum Flughafen mit der Straßenbahnlinie 6, die im ca. 7 Minuten-Takt, fährt. Der Hillmannsplatz in ca. 5 Minuten Gehzeit bietet jede Menge gastromische Angebote. Zur Altstadt sind es ca. 15 Gehminuten.
Reviewed February 07, 2011