arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 48 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1031 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

4.7 mohamed N.
Singapore
September 29, 2012
"Pigeonhole" rooms but friendly staff
the breakfast spread
Location wise it is quite convenient and is located with 5 minutes from the main train station. The lobby looks like a shophouse /walk-up apartment and with a reception desk. However, I was greeted by a friendly staff who made the first impression of the hotel brighter and more cheery. The room upon entry shocked me where everything was within reach from wherever you are. Upon entry going in a clockwise motion...on the immediate left is a toilet come shower and without any amenities except for a all-in-one shower gel/shampoo/conditioner and a towel. Just a step out of the shower on the left is the bed with a window at your feet. On the right of the bed is the writing table and next to it a mirror on the wall with a wall bracket hanger. There was not even a closet for you to hang your clothes. I was there in summer and to my surprise, there was not even an airconditioner in the room but instead a mini table fan. The only thing that made me enjoyed my 3 nights stay there was the breakfast buffet which was very basic but substantial but will not make me come back for even another night.

8.8 Alexander
Malta
November 24, 2015
Wouldnt mind staying there again...
Everything
Nothing

7.9 Kimmo
Finland
November 19, 2015
A very good hotel next...
The location is excellent next to the Main Station, yet there is no seediness of the streets a few blocks away. Staff easy to get along with.
Nothing worth pointing out.

8 Alexander K.
Switzerland
August 16, 2012
Nice, very clean, modern, spacious top floor room
location, breakfast, cleanness
This hotel is very clean and quite modern. We had a top floor room which is very spacious --> 3 rooms, huge bathroom, no AC but even in summer not needed. Only drawback was that you can only take the elevator until the 4th floor, so we had to take the stairs to the 5th floor (they informed us about this though)-so they are very correct and friendly at the reception. Rooms are huge. Location is right next to the trainstation Frankfurt HBF. Breakfast is delicious, Fruits, yoghurt, bread, Muesli, jam, ham, Nutella, cheese, tea coffe and so on everything there. Overall good stay.

9 Kai C.
Canada
July 06, 2012
Great location close to central train station
good location
Bed is small. No air con but has a fan. Nice staff.

8.8 Anonymous
Egypt
November 14, 2015
Fabulous
The street looks unsafe at night.

7.5 Lina
Lithuania
November 14, 2015
Hotel location and rooms were...
The room was nice. It was small, but tidy and had all the things needed for a stay.
The room service was too early. Latest at 9:00 cleaning ladies started vacuuming the corridor and woke me up. Same happened even on Sunday, which is considered to be relax day. Being on vacation and ...

10 Eugenio N.
New Zealand
May 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel! Perfect Location! Great staff!
Value for money and perfect location
Clean rooms, free wifi, lovely and friendly staff, quiet area but strategic locatoin near central train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay in this hotel again!

10 Nickie W.
March 21, 2012
Great service
Close to the station
Excellent location with yummy breakfast and excellence serivce. 5 min walk to main station.

7.5 Andreas
Greece
November 13, 2015
Decent hotel.
Decent hotel.
A bit old-fashioned design.

9.6 Eirini
Greece
November 11, 2015
Exceptional
The location of the hotel was very good, because we were near the train station and we were close to all the means of transport. The rooms were renovated and very clean. And the staff was very kind ...
Everything was great!

5.7 Syed A.
Pakistan
February 19, 2012
great location
staff was friendly
hi,my stay in hotel topas was good,hotel has great location,friendly staff,but this hotel was not a such hotel that i pay for 3 days,i think this price is more then hotel type,because i was thinking would be great hotel in this price but was not,building is old,internet does not work in room,we were two there they give us 2 seprate beds but put them together and it was not comfortable for us,but i would like to say them thanks that they provide me room with bathtub according to my request,

9.3 Laurentius S.
Germany
February 01, 2012
Functional hotel in a great location
Location next to main railroad station (wlaking distance)
the hotel is reasonably modern, clean, and efficient. like nany hotels in its class in germany you still get a real key (not a keycard) for your room and the safe deposit box. my room did not have a hair dryer. it also does not have air-conditioning which would make this hotel a poor choice on a hot day (they do have them in germany in the summer). the heat, the service, and the breakfast were all satisfactory. the street noise was not excessive.

7.1 Anonymous
Germany
November 10, 2015
Good
Location, Breakfast and Room facilities were good considering the price.
I requested a standard Taxi to airport. In fact, they asked some private person with whom they have an arrangement. He charged 35 Euros whereas a normal Taxi charges 25 Euros from this location to ...

8.3 Mathilde
Netherlands
November 01, 2015
Budget luxury close to the...
Nice staff, close to station, good breakfast, clean, modern rooms, even rooms facing the street are quiet

6 JOO L.
Singapore
December 18, 2011
Pleasant basic hotel
location
Good location, less than 10min walk to/from Main HBf Station. Not many amenties, but room wifi is free of charge.

9.3 TOOMAS T.
Estonia
November 15, 2011
Good location near Hauptbahnhof
Good location, good breakfast buffet, very nice service
It's very convenient near the Main train station. The heart of the city is 15-20 min. walk away. Unlike the other hotels near the train station it isn't in the red-light district so the neighbourhood is much better here. Rooms were clean and for that money it was real value.

8.8 Zdenek
Czech Republic
October 27, 2015
Fabulous
Very friendly personal, helpful and customer oriented.

8.8 Leonardo
Brazil
October 20, 2015
small but comfortable
Very nice and clean....just a few steps from the main station.
nothing I can remember.

8 Mohammed K.
India
September 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good value for money
i stayed with a friend in a double room. the staff was very nice and helpful with any of our questions. the hotel was convenient to the s bahn (5 min walk) and the tram line (1 min walk - at the end of the street). the main train station is walking distance (15-20 mins.). there isn't anything to see in the area, but the convenient public transportation makes the hotel a great value. also, great wifi!