Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 48 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Anthony from Germany
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Convenient location only 5 minutes' walk from station. Staff friendly.
Safe in room was locked and could not be unlocked. Breakfast very basic. Although it is a non-smoking hotel, the reception smelled strongly of smoke, because people smoked immediately outside the open...
Reviewed May 19, 2016

mohamed N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
"Pigeonhole" rooms but friendly staff
the breakfast spread
Location wise it is quite convenient and is located with 5 minutes from the main train station. The lobby looks like a shophouse /walk-up apartment and with a reception desk. However, I was greeted by a friendly staff who made the first impression of the hotel brighter and more cheery. The room upon entry shocked me where everything was within reach from wherever you are. Upon entry going in a clockwise motion...on the immediate left is a toilet come shower and without any amenities except for a all-in-one shower gel/shampoo/conditioner and a towel. Just a step out of the shower on the left is the bed with a window at your feet. On the right of the bed is the writing table and next to it a mirror on the wall with a wall bracket hanger. There was not even a closet for you to hang your clothes. I was there in summer and to my surprise, there was not even an airconditioner in the room but instead a mini table fan. The only thing that made me enjoyed my 3 nights stay there was the breakfast buffet which was very basic but substantial but will not make me come back for even another night.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Alexander K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice, very clean, modern, spacious top floor room
location, breakfast, cleanness
This hotel is very clean and quite modern. We had a top floor room which is very spacious --> 3 rooms, huge bathroom, no AC but even in summer not needed. Only drawback was that you can only take the elevator until the 4th floor, so we had to take the stairs to the 5th floor (they informed us about this though)-so they are very correct and friendly at the reception. Rooms are huge. Location is right next to the trainstation Frankfurt HBF. Breakfast is delicious, Fruits, yoghurt, bread, Muesli, jam, ham, Nutella, cheese, tea coffe and so on everything there. Overall good stay.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pasin from Thailand
Groups
Superb
The place was around 3-4 minutes walk from the hbf. The reception staff was nice and kind and very helpful in helping us go around the city. 24/7 reception The breakfast was not bad ...
None
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Byung from South Korea
Groups
Perfect place for frankfurt!
Perfect location near by station!!! And clean room & facility is plus!!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Kai C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location close to central train station
good location
Bed is small. No air con but has a fan. Nice staff.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Eugenio N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel! Perfect Location! Great staff!
Value for money and perfect location
Clean rooms, free wifi, lovely and friendly staff, quiet area but strategic locatoin near central train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed May 18, 2012

George from Ghana
Couples
Good
Reception was okay
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Qin from Sweden
Couples
Nice staff. Big room!
Gummy bears on the desk :) Breakfast is ok but the cheese is very good! Still looking for the cheese served in breakfast. Please let us know what cheese they are. They are cheese surrounded with ...
It could be better if it is double bed instead of two single beds like in twin rooms.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Nickie W. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great service
Close to the station
Excellent location with yummy breakfast and excellence serivce. 5 min walk to main station.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Syed A. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great location
staff was friendly
hi,my stay in hotel topas was good,hotel has great location,friendly staff,but this hotel was not a such hotel that i pay for 3 days,i think this price is more then hotel type,because i was thinking would be great hotel in this price but was not,building is old,internet does not work in room,we were two there they give us 2 seprate beds but put them together and it was not comfortable for us,but i would like to say them thanks that they provide me room with bathtub according to my request,
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Olga from Russia
Solo travelers
Excellent for a short stay
Location is perfect, 2 minutes to the station but not in the red lights street. Small but cozy, good value for money.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Anonymous from Australia
Couples
Good
We wanted a hotel near the train station and the location was good. The male receptionist there during the day was great - spoke excellent English and assisted us to organise a city tour.
Breakfast was quite ordinary and the room facilities were very basic -no air conditioning.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Laurentius S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Functional hotel in a great location
Location next to main railroad station (wlaking distance)
the hotel is reasonably modern, clean, and efficient. like nany hotels in its class in germany you still get a real key (not a keycard) for your room and the safe deposit box. my room did not have a hair dryer. it also does not have air-conditioning which would make this hotel a poor choice on a hot day (they do have them in germany in the summer). the heat, the service, and the breakfast were all satisfactory. the street noise was not excessive.
Reviewed February 01, 2012

JOO L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Pleasant basic hotel
location
Good location, less than 10min walk to/from Main HBf Station. Not many amenties, but room wifi is free of charge.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Wutthichot from Thailand
Couples
Good
Location and Price
Facility
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Alicia from Australia
Couples
Not value for money.
Breakfast was ordinary not up to basic standards. Wifi connection very poor. Bed hard as a rock.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

TOOMAS T. from Estonia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location near Hauptbahnhof
Good location, good breakfast buffet, very nice service
It's very convenient near the Main train station. The heart of the city is 15-20 min. walk away. Unlike the other hotels near the train station it isn't in the red-light district so the neighbourhood is much better here. Rooms were clean and for that money it was real value.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Mohammed K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good value for money
i stayed with a friend in a double room. the staff was very nice and helpful with any of our questions. the hotel was convenient to the s bahn (5 min walk) and the tram line (1 min walk - at the end of the street). the main train station is walking distance (15-20 mins.). there isn't anything to see in the area, but the convenient public transportation makes the hotel a great value. also, great wifi!
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Guest from Germany
Groups
Acceptable but nothing fancy
Not a bad hotel if you need somewhere to stay that's close to the Messe area. It's nothing too fancy but the rooms are okay. Acceptable breakfast, again nothing fancy.
The pillows are a disaster.
Reviewed April 23, 2016