arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Chan L.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2014
clean
clean, beautiful, nice
very wonderful

9.3 Kholofelo M.
South Africa
March 18, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!
Decor, breakfast buffet, staff
When I booked the hotel, I was mildly interested in the Oriental decor but picked it mostly because of its location. I was welcomed by a friendly receptionist who upgraded my room- the room I was beautiful. It was perfectly located next to the Frankfurt (Main) central train station and a blink of an eye away from public transport networks. It is really good value for money. I did, however, have three qaulms: the uncomfortable pillow that I slept on, the noise at night (it is slap bam in the middle of the city so take it or leave it) and the old shower head. I would definitely stay here again.

8 Shivani M.
United States
February 06, 2014
Comfortable Stay
Location, room and service
It was ok, one day we did not get hot water for shower and internet was down for almost 2-3 days.

9.3 Eddie L.
Singapore
November 02, 2013
Great hotel
good location, friendly staff, near to places of interest

8 Niall M.
Japan
August 19, 2013
Good location, interesting and quaint
Location, design, price
Although a budget hotel of sorts, this hotel is like stepping into the Middle East. It's small but the decor is rich and ornate with beautiful artwork, murals and floors. Service was friendly and the restaurant was very nice.

9.7 David A.
United States
August 04, 2013
Easy transport access and fantastic service
Breakfast, Staff service, East transport access
Overall, I had a great stay at Hotel Villa Oriental. The staff was probably the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I've stayed in Europe, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The only slight criticism that I would make is that the Wi-Fi system (a 24-hour pass with log-in info) only allowed access to one computer device at a time, and the connection was in and out during my stay. Fortunately, the staff were kind enough to give me an extra log-in for my second computer.

10 Stephen S.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2013
Fantastic hotel a delight to stay at.
The private lift to our room, the extremely professional and freindly staff. Everything really
Perfect, could not find any faults at all with this place. If I come to Frankfurt again I would try and book this place again it was fantastic.

9.3 Eliska P.
Czech Republic
July 02, 2013
Stories from the Thousand and One Night in Germany
spotless room, comfortable bed and charming design
We stayed in this hotel for one night only, and once we stepped in we felt like in a fairy tales of Stories from the Thousand and One Nights. The decor is fantastic and genuine Arabian style, you certainly don't expect anything like this in the center of Frankfurt. I am very pleased to give this hotel review, because not only the decor is fantastic, but room was spacious with big comfortable bed, it was spotless and ABSOLUTELY clean. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We simply regretted that we could stay for one night only. Only negative that I should mention was the parking, we arrived later in the evening, so had to pay 25 euros for the only parking available/open in the evening, but that is nothing to blame hotel for.

8 Christian B.
Germany
June 26, 2013
Very good
Location, staff, design

7.7 Young H.
South Korea
June 18, 2013
It is located very close to the main rail station
Price, exotic accessory of the room, Indian style