arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 101 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

HIROSHI N.
Japan
January 16, 2014
Clean and comfortable
Close location to the central railway station. Clean and comfortable. River side location
Convenient location to the central railway station so that we could go to several sightseeing spots as Heidelberg, Rudesheim and Cologne by train.

WENG W.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
good quiet hotel.
next to the river, attentive staff and very quiet.
location is a little far from the shopping area. but very quiet and comfortable. it is good for jogging because the river and park are just behind the hotel.

glen M.
Australia
October 01, 2013
great quality accommodation professional staff
quality room, facilities and professional staff. overall impression an bove standard hotel of an international standard . close to the river and accees to train station also
very satisfied with overl quality of experience and room.

Bo K.
South Korea
September 09, 2013
view, condition of hotel, nice sky lounge
view, condition of hotel, nice sky lounge
A room was a little bit small, but nicely and neatly equipped with excellent Main river view! But there was some event going on along the opposite side of the river, it was quite loud (our room was at 15th floor) until 2am. But we got a daily usage of sky lounge, so we enjoyed the food and nice environment. I stayed with my 5 months old baby and had to change her diaper because she was crying a lot, but the staff asked me to go to my room to change her diaper because she worried if my baby would make the sofa dirty. No diaper changing station at the bathroom at sky lounge??? I found it quite ridiculous. Everything was great except no baby friendly staff in Frankfurt.

Bo K.
South Korea
September 09, 2013
cozy room with excellent view
view, condition of hotel, nice sky lounge
A room was a little bit small, but nicely and neatly equipped with excellent Main river view! But there was some event going on along the opposite side of the river, it was quite loud (our room was at 15th floor) until 2am. But we got a daily usage of sky lounge, so we enjoyed the food and nice environment. I stayed with my 5 months old baby and had to change her diaper because she was crying a lot, but the staff asked me to go to my room to change her diaper because she worried if my baby would make the sofa dirty. No diaper changing station at the bathroom at sky lounge??? I found it quite ridiculous. Everything was great except no baby friendly staff in Frankfurt.

Korabhatr U.
Thailand
July 26, 2013
Good Location
Good Location near train station and good service
Good standard service in a good location easy to find everything and not far from train station

Leao E.
Portugal
May 30, 2013
This hotel is a little bit old but very clean
Good points: 1) Convenient location 2) clean and tidy 3)nice view to the river side

Teekayu B.
Thailand
January 08, 2013
Good location for sightseeing and walking
location
Very cool hotel and very close to the shopping center and Romerberg square

Hoi L.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2012
lives up to the name
everything is satisfactory
it lives up to InterContinental's name, nothing really disappoint us. and we got a great deal at USD130 per night, at this price for InterContinental, i have nothing to complain. Very comfortable stay.

Charles E.
Indonesia
November 30, 2012
Great Hotel, Not so Good location.
The hotel is very clean as you would expect from a five star
hotel is very clean and very spacious, the rooms were perfect size, and everything you would expect from a five stars hotel. the staff were not friendly though, they were unwilling to help, kind of snobby, but then again you don't need to ask much from the hotel clerk. wouldn't recommend this hotel just because it is too far from everything, that is everything is not walking distance.