Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 307 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

JIRADA C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Convinient Location
Here is not like what I expected for 4 stars hotel, anyway it has really convenient location just right in the front of the central train station, clean, it has all you need and a swimming pool at the top floor. For your info, it doesn't provide free bottle of water and also has 10 euro additional charge for A/C, and wifi is not free.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Jeff R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome Location from Central Station Frankfurt...
Kind of on the border with the red light district but exceptional location to all the major attractions Frankfurt has to offer...
Reviewed April 05, 2016

NURUL Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Below Average
Poor reception Got to pay for WiFi No complementary coffee or tea in room BUT 3 minutes walking distance to train station...
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Ngoc T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Some of Savoy's Staff are not good!
They required receiving extra payment, if visitor wish get the room earlier.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Cheuk W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Convenient location but i will never go there again
the location is very convenient but the lobby, the elevator and the hotel room is very old. The bathroom facility is horrible as the water system is not very stable, and it pours cold water suddenly and then boiling hot water suddenly even we didn't switch on to the cold water side.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Bryan H. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
What? No breakfast included?
Beds are extremely soft and uncomfortable. For the price, breakfast should be included but you have to pay an extra 15 Euros per person instead.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

GRACE O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
Expected a smoke free environment, at least from the entrance. Right from the shabby guest lobby, there were people smoking and generally loud. The staff were quite helpful. The room was clean, comfortable bed and excellent shower.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Peerachote C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
My seond worst hotel in 32 years
Except the good location and cleanliness, there is nothing this hotel positvely imprsssed me. Everything in the room fell into pieces; the window could not be fully opened, the bathroom door could not be locked, the shower partition came loose, the shower water came in hot-cold-hot-cold-hot.... pulses. The worst part was the staffs who always were the "yes" men. After received my complaints, they all said "yes, we will fix it". If fact, nothing was done. No room change was offered. It would not cause me a big disappointment if the hotel had not been rated 4-star. For me, 2-star would have been far too high. I will defintely never go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Adewole A. from Nigeria
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Staying in Savoy hotel
Location,
When booking I included breakfast but unfortunately it was not given in the hotel
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Huang K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Dodgy looking hotel
distance from HBF, nothing else
ok for the price. but with alot of dodgy people around.
Reviewed December 02, 2015