arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Steigenberger Metropolitan Frankfurt Hotel

Post str 6, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329

Excellent 8.5
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Trinida G.
Mauritius
January 21, 2016
Concierge
Location, Foods and clean
Hi, My wife was hill and the hotel was not in a position to help neither to call for a doctor and have a doctor on site. A five stars hotel with this kind of service is not acceptable.

Tong M.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
convenient, but a bit old
convenient, staff nice
a bit old, very high ceiling, nice staff, free bath room stuff if u asked the counter

Hajime I.
Japan
November 30, 2015
Five star hotel?
Location, Cleanliness, Cofee Maker
Location is excellent especially for the travelers use Frankfurt Hbf station. On the other hand, breakfast is poor in both quality and quantity. Also entrance of the hotel has a few steps but no bellboy so uncomfortable for a guest has large and/or heavy luggage. In addition, elevator location of grand floor is strange, something like backyard.

luckman H.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
Satisfied
Location as it is just opposite the train station, good Breakfast and Services (friendly)
The stay at the hotel was totally fulfilled my satisfaction, the rooms are very clean and breakfast was very good. However I still want to feedback about the checkout experience as it was taken too long for a standard checkout time. I have booked the two rooms through Agoda Singapore and fully paid, but when we did checkout the hotel officer at the desk was doubt that only one room was paid, even though I have shown her the email confirmation from Agoda. She checked and continue checked and asked her colleague and asked me to show the email confirmation again, it took really too long for a standard checkout time especially for the 5-star hotel. Thank you

chraseen T.
Thailand
November 08, 2015
Best location, business comfort, very reasonable p
Oocation just next to north exit of Frankfurt Main Station, very reasonable price for 4 star room standard including breakfast & free wifi.
Impressive!

yuki F.
Japan
November 06, 2015
Would like to stay again
Wide, Calm and Relax
It was really great to stay 5 star hotel with not so expensive price. Both room and bathroom were very wide and I could feel relax and comfortable. Especially breakfast Environment was gorgeous. I really would like to stay again!!

Atthachai Y.
Thailand
November 05, 2015
Very good location. Next to the train station.
Location, room and service
Room was nice and clean. Close to the train station

Pavitree V.
Thailand
October 29, 2015
Great location. Good hotel + room.
Great location. Good hotel + room.

Pak Y.
China
October 14, 2015
Good Hotel at Good Location
Excellence Location, Good Services and Good Staff
Excellence Location, next to Central Frankfurt AM Main station just cross to road. and Mini Bar is free of charge. Breakfast is good.

viwat K.
Thailand
October 06, 2015
Good location but overrated for 5 star hotel
location, staff, comfort