Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Eng K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Small room, lousy view out of window, no kettle
Location, helpful staff
I do not enjoy my stay here, the room is too small for comfort in a 4 star hotel.. Where having a decent kettle is not to be found. What hospitality is this.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Birgitta D. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
beautiful hotel centrally located
close location to main train station, very nice design, good breakfast
Very comfortbale. Nice boutique hotel. Very centrally located, still quite at night. Single room was small but so well designed, that it still felt comfortable and everything was there
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Ping K. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great
Nice staffs, new and clean,breakfast
The attitude of staffs are very nice, hotel is new and stylish, the price includes breakfast is reasonable.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Great location. Good for business trip
Great location, just 5 minutes going to central train station. The room is clean and the staff is nice.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Sameer D. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Central location, AC system needs work
Location and breakfast
This is a central hotel near the main train station. The staff was friendly and breakfast good. The ventilation / AC system of the room needed work – it was quite noisy. Also there was one rather warm day and I discovered that the thermostat was not working – the temperature of the air remained the same no matter the level of the thermostat. I had to sleep with the window open. As the hotel is near the main station there are drunks and revelers outside late at night. I will give the hotel a 4 rating – if they improve the ventilation / AC system the rating will go to a 5.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Karen Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Convenient location, helpful staff, spacious room
Convenient location, helpful staff, spacious room
Convenient location. Walking distance to train station. Near convenience store. Near restaurants. Staff very helpful. Room decor was special. Spacious. Comfortable. Just nice for our last leg of trip.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Chong W. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location
Some towels in the bathroom had stains!
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Sarunphong A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Victoria Hotel -Frankfurt
Location, Comfortable and Price
Very good, but could be better, if the hotel staff could know more and advice on the interesting points on the nearby areas.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Nitiporn T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location with superb breakfast
Breakfast, location, price
We stayed at the hotel on 30 April 2015. We arrived very early in the morning before the check-in time but the staff was very nice to let us get to the room and relax (subject to the room's availability). The hotel design is pretty modern, bright, and clean. We booked the double room so the space is not that huge. The cons are the size of toilet and shower box which is pretty small but it's still equipped with basic things you need like hair dryer, shampoo and bath gel. The location is the best thing as it's only 5 minutes easy walk to the Frankfurt central station surrounded by morning cafe and local shops. However, they served pretty good breakfast buffet with fresh coffee you can order on top. Overall, we impressed with the location and the price we paid for.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

CHUA J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Next to red light district
near central, big bathtubs, accessible
hot water wasn't dispense enough to fill up the bathtub. Not continuous and staff was rather rude. The hotel was nx to their famous red light district and you can see many drug abusers. Not safe at all
Reviewed March 26, 2015