Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 15 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 993 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Anonymous from France
Couples
Perfect for visiting the old...
Wonderful and perfectly located for a leisurely visit of the old town, and an attraction in itself. Exceptional breakfast buffet!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Masako H. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
値段の割には。。。
立地、建物の重厚感、他にはなし
結構楽しみにしておりましたが、正直がっかりです。 古い建物なので、設備が若干古いのは覚悟していましたが、 ある意味、日本の地方にあるビジネスホテル並みの内装でした。 夜はなかなか暖房が利かず、何度かフロントに電話しましたが、"It takes time"を繰り返すばかりでした。 値段も高いので、他のホテルでも良かったかなぁと思いますが、立地が良かったので仕方ないかなと思ってます。
Reviewed October 22, 2013

LAM M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
文化特色小鎮
可步行到城堡/附近有購物大道/酒店歷史尤久
一般的歐洲酒店,不是特別差亦不太好,酒店是由歷史建築改建,本因為此而入住,可惜內外不一非常普通,未必會推介朋友,建議選擇較近火車站的酒店。
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Werner from United States
Families with older children
Exceptional
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Chui from Taiwan
Families with young children
Pleasant
its really OLD style hotel...
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Sahng J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Perfect location
하이델베르크 구시가지 한가운데 위치
현대 호텔 시설과 거리가 먼, 그러나 'old town'과 매우 걸맞는 분위기의 호텔입니다. 난방이 조금 약하고, 샤워실의 수압이 낮은 단점이 있습니다. 프론트 데스크의 직원은 매우 친절하며, 영어가 잘 통하고, 사소한 것에도 많은 도움을 받을 수 있었습니다. 하이델베르크 시청 광장이 바로 호텔 앞에 있다는 점, 호텔 내에 있는 것만으로도 하이델베르크 구시가지의 느낌을 충분히 받을 수 있다는 점에서 (가격을 고려해도) 매우 훌륭한 호텔입니다. 가족 여행으로도 꼭 다시 방문하고 싶습니다.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Paul W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Mitt på gågatan
Läget, Frukostbuffén (ej inkluderad), Byggnaden (från 1592!)
Hotellet ligger mitt på gågatan så man får parkera i ett parkeringsgarage 300 meter bort, man kan tillfälligt parkera på gågatan för urlastning. Hotellet är ursprungligen byggt 1592 och har varit Gasthaus sedan 1700-talet. Frukostbuffén är mycket bra men ej inkluderad, €15. Vårt rum var bra med härliga tjocka duntäcken. Ett hotell att rekommendera, men smakar det så kostar det. Om man summerar hotellpris, frukost för två och parkeringskostnader så slutade det för oss på c:a 1500 SEK/natt.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Anonymous from United States
Families with older children
Great historic hotel right on...
The staff was excellent. They went above expectations to accommodate our requests. Rooms were large and comfortable.
Offsite parking is not well marked and hard to find.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ratna from Indonesia
Solo travelers
My Happy holiday in zum...
I am very satisfied to stay in this hotel. The receptionists are nice, and kind. When I checked out on dec 26th, in the morning, he helped me to call a taxi for me and to bring my luggage to the taxi...
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ling S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
非常棒的飯店
離城堡近,本身即古績~
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Kenneth from Mexico
Families with older children
Historical Hotel in Downtown
Beatiful historic hotel very centrally located
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Susan from United States
Families with older children
Wonderful Heidelberg visit!!
The staff was so sweet and smiley! The kids were thrilled with the towel warmer😄
Reviewed December 24, 2015

John from United States
Couples
Leibe Heidelberg
The Ritter is the most iconic building in the old town, second only to the castle.
Our room was a little drafty but that should be expected in a hotel built in the 1500s.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Arthur from Germany
Couples
Highly recommended!
They had a great staff..friendly and efficient.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Ian from Australia
Families with older children
Honestly disappointed with the facility....
Lovely building from outside.
Rooms very dated. Felt that we were in a "cheap" part of the hotel having booked using Bookings.com. Most other places include breakfast in room rate. At 15 Euro breakfast is not worth it.
Reviewed December 17, 2015