arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 23 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1155 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lethe L.
Singapore
January 05, 2011
A hidden gem of a hotel
Good service, great breakfast, modern and clean bathroom
Nothing
my husband and i booked a night at hotel fackelmann specifically to go to the christmas market. we were very satisfied and pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay there. it was close to the main train station and close to the old town and shops. the people mending the front desk were always friendly and helpful. their breakfast buffet was spectacular - a good german breakfast spread- and much better than what we had expected. the room we were given was very clean, spacious and the bathroom was very nice. we would definately stay there again.

Sebastien
France
October 07, 2015
Bon hotel
Smiling and helpful staff. Very close from Opernhaus train station and the medieval city. Furnished breafast and hot beverage on demand.
Just a small water leak under the sink in the bathroom ( room 24)

Patcharee
Thailand
September 29, 2015
Awesome place to stay
Good location, nice and helpful staff
The towel is a little bit hard.

Ingo S.
Germany
September 05, 2015
Okay für Kurzaufenthalt
Freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit, ruhige Lage
sehr zufriedenstellend

Simon
Bosnia Herzegovina
September 28, 2015
Clean rooms with some flaws
The Hotel is not that far away from the underground train station, the receptionist is very kind and helping, the rooms are cleaned regulary, you even have a safe in your room.
The light in my room didn't work, the TV didn't work as well and the sink was clogged, the noise from the street can be heard in the night, and the lights from the streed make it hard to fall ...

Lars L.
Germany
June 08, 2013
Klasse Hotel in bester Lage
Top Lage, höfliches und sehr aufmerksames Personal, gemütliches Bett
Obwohl ich ein wenig Bedenken hatte wegen dem wirklich fairen Preis war ich letztendlich absolut positiv überrascht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war in einem sehr guten Zustand und alles absolut sauber. Frühstücksbuffet war halt normal, es gab ausreichend Auswahl und alles war frisch. Die Lage ist einfach super und das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis wirklich TOP - beim nächsten Besuch in Nürnberg gerne wieder.

Michael H.
Germany
February 11, 2013
Schöner Aufenthalt für kleines Geld
Netter Service, Saubere Zimmer, tolles Frühstück
Das Hotel liegt in relativer Bahnhofsnähe. Dem entsprechend ist die Umgebung nicht unbedingt die schönste, dafür gibt es aber viele Läden usw. in der Nähe. Zusätzlich gibt es gegenüber eine Tankstelle, man kann sich also auch noch zu später Stunde mit Verpflegung eindecken. Unser Zimmer war zum Innenhof hin, daher absolut ruhig. Der Service war nett, das üppige Frühstück gab es für €5,90 pro Kopf. Wenn ich mal wieder nach Nürnberg muss, dann gehe ich wieder hin!

Petr
Czech Republic
August 27, 2015
Very small room for good...
Friendly staff. Rich and tasty breakfast. Good price. Location close to old town.
Very small room. No space for suit case, one nightstand and one lamp for two beds (no space for more). Busy street behind the window.

Cherry
Portugal
August 27, 2015
Perfect stay
The room is well equipped. The staff is friendly. I enjoyed everything there.
nothing

ATSUSHI O.
Japan
August 14, 2013
親切です。
親切。対応が良い。清潔である。
ドイツのコンセントコネクターを前日のホテルに忘れたので、困っていましたが、丁寧に地図にしるしをつけてくれ、電機屋を教えてもらいました。

Choy M.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2015
值得推薦
房間和浴室設備舒適,飲食方便,員工超好服

Laerte
Germany
August 17, 2015
Good
Great breakfast with several options.

Fieke
Netherlands
August 16, 2015
Best stop on your way...
Friendly staff, perfect breakfast and great price offer this time! Third time we spend a night here and probanly not the last.

YANG C.
Taiwan
May 25, 2011
房間大,但有霉味
位置還OK
離車站有點距離,但還可接受;房間大,但因為採光不足,有點潮濕和霉味;巷子前有加油站,對開車的人很方便.整體來說算還好.

Geunsu A.
South Korea
August 01, 2013
직원이 친절하네요
직원의 친절함, 객실의 쾌적함,
거리도 괜찮고 직원도 친절하고 좋았습니다. 역에서의 약간의 거리가 있긴하지만 관광지와는 거리 차이가 별로 안나네요

Fam
Netherlands
August 08, 2015
Goed hotel
Fine location, close to the city.
The badroom becomes very hot when the sun shine on the window?

Aj
Ireland
August 07, 2015
wunderbar!
Friendly and helpful staff, location is very close to the train station and bus station
Nothing!

zhaohui H.
Canada
September 01, 2014
性价比高
性价比高,干净,离火车站走路不太远。
位置很好,性价比不错,干净。总体不错,住了2天。就是墙壁稍微有点薄,听得见隔壁洗澡的动静,还有床比较窄。可能特价房都如此,其他大床房应该会好些。

Nad
Lebanon
August 07, 2015
Good
The room was too small.

Weiwei W.
China
August 01, 2012
位置优越价格实惠的德国品质服务酒店
地理位置优越,房间蛮大
就在火车站附近,距离手工艺博物馆很近,火车博物馆也很近。进纽伦堡老城只是5分钟的事情。服务非常温馨,价格便宜,还有免费的宽带,不过不是酒店的,应该是hot spot热点区域的WIFI覆盖。