Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 35 reviews
Good 6.8
Based on 2834 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ramona from Romania
Solo travelers
Very good position, close to...
Speepery matres. No minibar.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

jing M. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
tolle Lage und gute preisleistung
Tolle Lage, ruhig aber trotzdem nah zum Zentrum. Gute Preisleistung, freundliche Personal
Das Hotel hat meiner Erwartung gut erfuellt. Tolle Lage, gute Preisleistung, Zimmergroesse und -zustand ganz ok, freundliche Personal. Kann nur weiter empfehlen.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

marco G. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
central and warm hotel
few meters from the S-bahn and from the shopping area
been there already 4 times, a good simple place in the very center of stuttgart. friendly staff, good breakfast and cleen (but small) rooms. good value, had a good service for the right price.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Roman from Romania
Solo travelers
Exceptional
everything
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Mihaela from Romania
Groups
Good
The location is perfect, the bed was comfortable.
Not the most smart choice of colours and materials for the room.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

ENG R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
no comment
everything was ok..no comment..location good...great location but small rooms
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Karla M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Awesome location, friendly staff, fantastic price
Bang for your buck
this hotel was directly downtown...literally two minute walk from stadtmitte. the staff was amazingly friendly, the rooms were clean, if a little run down (ie, the knob on the closet door was missing, etc). i believe the price, which was insanely low to begin with, included breakfast, though i did not have time to eat it. the only way you could stay for cheaper would be if you stayed in a hostel, but this was waaay nicer then a hostel. hotel astoria would be perfect for a night's stay downtown, if you don't want to pay a lot but don't want to do the hostel thing. i really enjoyed my stay here and will probably stay there again this weekend.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Felipe from Brazil
Couples
Simple bad and breakfast, but...
Relatively Good value for money, it is near the main station, stores, etc. Safe parking garage (they charged me extra for that).
There seams to have several smoking rooms, and it makes the reception and corridors to smell bad. The lift ends up in the middle of two levels, and you have to climp up (or down) to reach your level...
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Drsany from Serbia
Solo travelers
Good
The hotel is near the center. Old facilities and furniture but everything is clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent. Free internet. Metro stations nearby. Polite staff.
When is not on the discount, think it is not worth as much as the price.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

RUBEN S. from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Buena atención solo del personal del turno de día
Buena ubicación y precio
Suplemento de la habitación triple muy pequeño y destartalado
Buena atención del personal de día ayudando en la emisión de billetes de avión, pero muy mejorable la del personal de noche, que tardó en realizar el check-in al no encontrar la documentación y no tenía preparado el desayuno a primera hora de la mañana cuando salíamos (aunque avisamos la noche anterior).
Reviewed November 01, 2010

Frank W. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Sehr zentral und guter Service
Zentrale Lage, Eigener Parkplatz im Innenhof, gutes Frühstück
Alles in allem ein Preiswertes Hotel in der Stuttgarter Innenstadt. Alles Wichtige ist zu Fuss erreichbar. Durch die schlechte Parksituation in der Hotelumgebung bietet es sich an, auf dem Hoteleigenen Parkplatz zu parken.
Reviewed November 05, 2010

Anonymous from Austria
Groups
Lovely place to stay, great...
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly the breakfast is well-worth the money. And you can't beat the location. We had a great stay.
Some of the floors smelled like cigarette smoke.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Christian from Spain
Solo travelers
Poor
Attention non-smokers: stayed two times in this hotel and two times I got a smoking room although a non-smoking room was booked. It was disgusting, the room stinks since they have old dirty carpet in ...
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Alexander U. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
So nicht!
Personal an der Rezeption extrem unfreundlich und arrogant! Parkplatz wurde extra berechnet, obwohl bei der Buchung bei Agoda nichts von Zusatzkosten stand!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Joseph M. from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im Stadtzentrum
Frühstücksbüffet, Internetfunktion, Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption bei meiner Ankunft
Für meine kurze (berufliche) zweitägige Reise nach Stuttgart insgesamt gut. Ein Hotel, von dem man alles im Zentrum Stuttgart zu Fuß schnell erreicht; für Einzelperson war das Schlaf + Badezimmer groß genug, meinen Ansprüchen genau entsprechend. Ich konnte mich im Hotelzimmer auch am Tag zwischendurch gut ausruhen. Allerdings störte mich ein wenig der im Zimmer ewig vorhandene "alte" Zigarettengeruch (früher war es wohl oftmals erlaubt, in den Zimmern zu rauchen...). Auch konnte ich die Nächte schlecht durchschlafen, da mitten in der Nacht nahe beim Hotel Lärm (- z.B. lautes Gläserrascheln! im Hof?; habe gar keine Ahnung wieso...)zu hören war und ich deswegen immer wieder aufwachte, es sei denn, ich hätte dies tatsächlich nur geträumt und es war tatsächlich sehr still unten im Hof vom Hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Arnav from Germany
Solo travelers
Pleasant
No free parking space
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Charis from Switzerland
Couples
From my Greek heart, very...
The reception was really friendly and they gave us a lot of infos for the city and the transportation. The breakfast was rich and nice quality and the location of the hotel was close to metro station ...
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Thomas G. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut
Lage, Frühsstück,Freundlichkeeit
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ehud L. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
ganz OK
das man dort nicht übernachten muss
Nicht besonders
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Costel from Germany
Groups
I was in this hotel...
I was in this hotel one week The Wi-Fi is good Personal very friendly Very nice hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2016