arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 36 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

DANIELA R.
Germany
July 08, 2014
Great location, you can walk to all the sights
Location location location

ARIF B.
Turkey
August 31, 2013
Good location
location, price, central
Value for the momey. room was ok. price was good. location is pretty central.

Heng T.
Malaysia
August 19, 2013
Value for money
Location of hotel is good. Room is clean and spacious. Room rate is reasonable.
The hotel is not particularly easy to find but is it centrally located in the city and near to Metro and other public transport. This hotel is also very close to Acropolis and is about 20mins walk to the tourist area of Plaka.

T T.
Malaysia
July 14, 2013
Below expectation
Close to the Acropolis Museum & Some good Restaurants
We arrived at midnight and there was no one to assist with the luggage. The rooms were not very clean and the carpets looked worn out. The hotel is rather tired and needs upgrading. The bathroom was not great either. The breakfast was limited and with very little option for vegetarians.

Shao W.
Malaysia
June 26, 2013
There will be better option hotel with same price
location, near shopping, town centre

Shisheng R.
China
June 15, 2013
Good, but no wifi in the room n a little bit noisy
Front desk service

hooi Y.
Malaysia
June 08, 2013
bad staff performance
breakfast,
There is 3 of us staying in this hotel. one day, one of my friend was going to have a breakfast alone while another 2 of us still sleeping. One of the staff look at her and as her in a bad manner which she is from and said she is not staying in this hotel. My friend english wasn't too good and unable to communicate with her. after that another one of the staff from reception came and told the lady she is staying here. The waitress not even apologies and just walk away. Is this how we treated in this hotel even though we did pay for this hotel.

Maree R.
New Zealand
May 27, 2013
close to underground station and plaka area
close to plaka and transport. reception staff fabulous
We stayed for 3 nights and found Hotel easily on Arrival by Underground. Room was small but ok for Price. Breakfast also ok. Reception staff great. Close for Walking to many places. No Swimming pool but i knew that when i booked just didnt expect over 30 degrees.

Marta T.
Portugal
September 16, 2012
Good relation price vs quality
Location, modern and clean rooms
We had a pleasant stay at Acropolis Select Hotel. This hotel has an excellent location, walking distance from Acropolis and Plaka neighbourhood. The rooms are modern, clean and quite nice for a 3 star hotel. This hotel offers you a very good relation price vs quality.

Wee K.
Singapore
February 19, 2012
Great location
Good view..
If u wan to have the best view of acropolis that the hotel u have to stay...