arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 29 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1923 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9 David L.
United States
June 08, 2014
Good location, clean, safe.
Price/Location, and it seemed to be very clean and very nice on the inside.
It was a very nice hotel located at the base of the Acropolis. We only stayed one night because we were just passing through to the islands. We had a room with a balcony that had a great view of the Acropolis. The room was clean, and the shower was hot. The only downside is that an in,room safe to lock up valuables would be nice. You don't really want them on you walking around Athens at night.

8.8 Ioannis
Greece
November 18, 2015
A great place to stay.
Good and very quiet location a short walk from the metro. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection. Super view from the roof terrace. We'll be back.

9.2 Roger
United States
November 12, 2015
Will be returning for a...
Very helpful and friendly staff. Staff set-up an early breakfast and arranged transportation to the airport, very nice! Walking distance to all major attractions.

8 Farah F.
Malaysia
May 02, 2014
Triple room. Love the carpet floor
Carpet floor, top balcony, friendly staff
I like the carpet floor very much. However, the air conditioner can only be controlled by the front desk and it turns off without warning at night. Remember to tell them to switch on your air or your room will be very warm or cold and not conducive at night. The triple room was quite small, nevertheless we slept on the three single beds comfortably. We were unlucky for 2 nights as road construction was ongoing and we were awaken by those sounds. The location is say, 10-20 minutes walk to any tourist attractions. Wifi is stable in our room. Overall, it is a good stay.

7.7 James H.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2013
As good as last time
Location, rooftop view, helpfulness of the staff
Good..................................................................................................

9.6 Karla
Czech Republic
November 10, 2015
Exceptional
Amazing location near from all the places! Beautiful view, clean rooms and helpfull personal.
Poor breakfast :(

10 Olga
Belgium
November 09, 2015
Very good location
The views over the acropolis are amazing, very friendly staff

9 Frances B.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2013
Friendly value for money
Food value and welcome
Very good. Recommended to us by friend and was all they said. Very friendly. And helpful. Centrally located in Athens with very good views. Good restruants nearby. With great breakfast all in the price. Lovely rooftop garden with great views again.

7 Vieko L.
Hong Kong
September 18, 2013
Acropolis View Hotel
neighboring the attractions, Good landscape, Good service
Located is neighboring the Acropolis, view of Acropolis very convenient The terrace is good of landscape, roof is perfect for landscape Very nice staff Very satisfied with the breakfast Wifi needs to be improved, in the Guest room received signal is not very good~

9.6 Georgios
Japan
November 08, 2015
Excellent quality in a fine...
fine location

7.5 Wendy
Australia
November 05, 2015
Good
Excellent location. Room was modern in appearance and comfortable. Bathroom slightly older in style but clean. Good value.

8.3 Weerachai Y.
Thailand
May 06, 2013
Great rooftop view
Very nice staff ,Very close to the acropolis entrance
I think they are in progress of newly renovated , our room is combined of old furniture and newly renovated design ,a little bit hard to find , air condition in the room doesnt work the owner said it was the total system automatically runned , so it was a bit hot during my stay , the rooftop couldnt be missed both day and night time.

6.3 Janie P.
South Africa
April 16, 2013
Centrally located with view of Acropolis
Balcony, view, and easy access to the New Acropolis Museum.

9.6 Peter
Australia
November 05, 2015
Phenomenal view from the rooftop...
Unbelievable view and location!!
Beds slightly hard.

8.3 Sergio
Switzerland
November 03, 2015
Very good
The location not so far from the center
Sound insulation is very poor

9 Haris R.
Indonesia
May 19, 2012
Great location
Best view of the parthenon from the hotel's terrace
Rooms are comfortable with amazing view from the balcony. The terrace above the hotel is perfect for taking pictures with parthenon background. The receptionist is very helpfull and willing to help us. He even printed our boarding pass for our next day flight.

7.3 Vanya F.
Malta
April 14, 2012
Great location to all main attractions!
5 minutes walking to Acropolis
the hotel is not wow but its location makes you re-think that maybe next time you still stay there, because it is really good. acropolis is in front of you and you can walk anywhere, everywhere, is nearby. only once, we took a cab in the weekend to geeza where all the nightclubs, pubs and restaurants are and even that is not that far. the hotel rooms are ok, not that small but not that large. the bathroom is a bit small but clean and that's the most important thing for me! breakfast is ok, not that buffet selection but it's ok.

9.2 Lyndsey
United States
November 01, 2015
Welcome to Greece!
The staff was very friendly and helpful through out our stay. We loved the view from our room as well as the rooftop. The breakfast was awesome, fresh fruit, bread, cheeses, pastry. Yum!

7.5 Vickie
United States
October 30, 2015
Great location
Location!

10 timothy M.
United States
August 20, 2011
lovely
location clean safe
a wonderful riverside inn I loved the room and the staff was accommodating and willing to please. Would stay there again anytime.