arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 118 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 118 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 jovanni M.
Philippines
December 09, 2015
no early check in and not a king bed.
location and food
It was good but just disappointed that no early check in although I sent them a request ahead of time by booking.they didn't reply so they charged me an extra day which more expensive than my room I booked plus they put 2 beds together as 1 king bed. :(

7.7 Arunee L.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2015
Two singles instead of a double
Location
I wouldn't mind if they gave us a large double blanket instead of two separate single blankets and just simple pushed the beds next to one another and call it "double bed". Beware of mosquitos!

7 Lina F.
China
August 21, 2015
One night in Athens
Well located, convenient to see the Acropolis,near the old town plaka
When we arrived,the reception lady was very friendly and kind,give us recommend for restaurant and how to get bus station and how much cost to the airport by taxi,coz we had to leave very early second day to airport. The restaurant was good food,good location,we had good time there. Then we back to hotel,ask the reception book a taxi for us to the airport early morning,then they give the price was 20 Euro more than the lady asked. So in the end,we didn't book the taxi from the hotel,we went outside,found a taxi by our own and the price just like the lady told and asked from us in the beginning when we arrived hotel. Then everyone can use brain to know where was the 20 euro gap goes!! But again,it makes customer not feel good about the way they handle things.

9.7 Sonja S.
Netherlands
August 16, 2015
Excellent location
Location
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful. Tube station near the hotel and the location excellent for the major sightseeing.

8.3 Olga K.
Belgium
August 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Location, staff, welcome drink
Great location, friendly staff. Rooms close to elevator and stairs are a little bit noisy, especially in the morning. Breakfast is ok but nothing special.

7.7 Ya H.
Taiwan
July 28, 2015
best location
great location and helpful staff
a good place to help us visit athens in a short time

7.7 Thomas S.
United States
July 14, 2015
Perfect location!
Location, location, location
Perfect location minutes from the Acropolis, Plaka and Metro with very friendly and helpful staff.

9.3 William W.
United States
July 14, 2015
A week in Athens
The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet still in the middle of things, the staff combine professionalism and friendliness effortlessly, and the value for the price is excellent.
My wife and I stayed a full week at the Parthenon with our two adult children in July, and we were very happy with the hotel right from the beginning. Our rooms were on the small side but impeccably clean and very comfortable, and in Athens you're not going to be in your room all that much anyway. The principal sights of Athens are within easy walks, and the walking itself--around the base of the Acropolis, through the Plaka, through the Zappeio and National Gardens--counts among the principal sights. Everyone at the main desk, on any day and at any time of day, was cheerful and helpful and very comfortable with English. The included breakfast had lots of options, all good, and it's available 7-10:30 so there's plenty of flexibility. The hotel wifi that's free is pretty sluggish, but with free wifi also available in virtually every cafe, that's hardly noticeable if you're really on vacation. We enjoyed our week at the hotel very much.

8.7 Cyrus W.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, cost-performace value and staff.
The reception staff is professional, nice, and willing to share with us. The room conditions maybe a bit old but everything is neat, tidy and functioning. It would be good if the hotel/ Agoda could upload a simple map to help direct the customers from the Metro to the hotel, as it is located inside a lane. The location of the hotel is great, restaurant nearby opened till midnight but not noisy anyway, and Acropolis and Plaka area are of walking distance. We think the cost-performace value is prefect, as the hotel rates include a buffet breakfast already.

8 CHOON L.
Singapore
April 08, 2015
near to tourist attractions
breakfast buffet. location. cleanliness.
The hotel is situated within walking distance away from several tourist attraction including acropolis. Metro station is just less than 100m away. The staffs were friendly.