arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 106 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 106 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

3.3 Papacharee R.
Thailand
June 05, 2014
everything was ok except the breakfast
friendly staff
at first we book this hotel, we arrive early night but the staff told us that their room was renovated we have to move to another hotel in their branch. we was so upset cause the hotel we moved not comfortable at all

5.3 Papacharee R.
Thailand
June 05, 2014
small hotel the sign of hotel was broken
not much choices of breakfast to eat but delicious
the room was clean but the toilet has some smell. staff was ok, the location is near the traffic transport easy to get to anywhere

7.7 Amy T.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Close to train, good standar breakfast
Close to train, standard buffet breakfast, comfortable room
Good, except wifi did not work well.

9.7 Valeska D.
Canada
April 13, 2014
Convenient, Cozy and Comfortable
1) Very centrally located.

7.3 Paul P.
United States
November 12, 2013
clean hotel, good location
clean, near Metro, easy walk to Acropolis and Athens Archeological Museum
This is a good value place (off season prices considered). It was clean and the staff was pleasant. It has Internet, but when I was there it didn't work with consistency. I found I had to use the hotel's computer in the evening. The hotel is a 20-minute walk to the Acropolis. I did have an "Acropolis view" in room 407, looking from the balcony between two buildings! The hotel is also a 5-minute walk to the Metro. You can walk to the Omonia area, which has a number of decent, cheap restaurants.

6.3 Jaime C.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
simple accommodation at a very affordable price
Good view from the rooftop, centrally located and inexpensive.
The view from the Rooftop Restaurant is spectacular. The Acropolis is visible by day and night. During my stay, the fire alarm went off and it took the hotel staff a long time to remedy this and turn off the false alarm.

6 Karen H.
United States
October 08, 2013
Close to metro station and clean room.
Free breakfast, close to metro station and clean room.
One thing I disliked right off the bar, was when we checked in, we walked into a lobby that reeked of cigarette smoke. Man at the counter told us he gave away our "double bed" room and only have a "triple room" left. So it was a take it or leave it, lol! We just pushed the 2 beds together. The other thing was the shower.. There was nothing to place your amenities on so I just put it on the floor. The A/C was so low, didn't work well at all. Wifi sketchy in the room. We arrived in the evening and just needed to stay the night. I chose this budget hotel for its close proximity to the metro station since we had big heavy suitcases. The free breakfast was simple but good. They have a computer and a printer for you to use. That was very useful as I had to print a couple of things. If you just need a place to crash for the night, this place is for you.

6 Yean W.
Brunei Darussalam
September 01, 2013
Budget hotel
Comfortable Clean & Internet availability
Overall stay was fine. The room was spacious and comfortable enough. At the price we paid, the room had most of the requirements for a good night's sleep with only two exceptions that the hotel can improve on. It would be helpful to provide guests with prompt and immediate solutions especially in terms of security. Our safe deposit box in our room was not working but no replacement or repair was made throughout our 2 day stay. So I would summarize that maintenance of room provisions and staff pleasantness and helpfulness were our main disappointment.

9.3 Kah T.
Malaysia
August 22, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Great Acropolis view at the roof top bar; great breakfast and the hotel very close to metro station

5.7 Hong D.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Cheap and simple
Cleanliness, Bar, Transport
Apollo is a simple hotel for those people looking for a place to sleep during a quick stopover in Athens. It is exceptionally close to the train station and the staff are helpful in getting you transport and providing directions. Otherwise, it is a nice and simple hotel with clean and comfortable rooms but little else.