Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Hong D.
Singapore
August 05, 2013
Cheap and simple
Cleanliness, Bar, Transport
Apollo is a simple hotel for those people looking for a place to sleep during a quick stopover in Athens. It is exceptionally close to the train station and the staff are helpful in getting you transport and providing directions. Otherwise, it is a nice and simple hotel with clean and comfortable rooms but little else.

xiaoli Z.
China
July 24, 2013
It was fairly good for the price.
Low price, easy access to the metro, friendly staff.
The hotel looked and smelt old. The wifi was very slow and unstable. We chose it only because it was cheap for last stay in Greece and close to the metro, and we have stayed in that area before. So nothing really to complain for what we have paid, but probably would not go back again.

Lok C.
China
June 25, 2013
Good location, good price, clean
Good location, good price, clean

minah K.
South Korea
June 23, 2013
cheap, close to city
kind, cheap
ant in the room, but it's ok. the bed is not comfortable. very fast check in, check out.

HYUNUK S.
South Korea
June 10, 2013
good
near to metro, elevator, free wifi

Yun L.
Hong Kong
June 03, 2013
Great location
Great location, wifi service provided

Jie F.
Singapore
May 23, 2013
Surprisingly good value for money
Good location, nice breakfast, good value for money
Had a good stay in Apollo Hotel, room had good airconditioning to escape the heat in Athens. Also had a good spread for breakfast, and a good location, from which it was easy to get around.

Rogerio M.
United States
May 18, 2013
Good for the price.
Good staff. Great breakfast. Clean room.
The guy who checked me in was very nice. He's name is Marios and he gave me a map and explained everything about Athens, places to visit and shopping, how far those places are and how to get there. He was very friendly and charming. It made me feel comfortable right away. My room was clean, and I had wireless internet, good signal too. The best part of this budget hotel is the breakfast! Fresh orange juice, the real oj, scrambled eggs, delicious Greek yogurt, warm breads, milk, jams and more. It was a treat such a decent breakfast. Although the area doesn't look very nice, to me it was perfectly fine. I walked everywhere and I never had any problems. At night I can't say anything since I'd be in bed by 9pm. The metro station is just around the corner, easy to find. I would stay there over and over again. It's great for the value and the staff if very nice. Thank you Apollo for hotel for welcoming to Athens with such open arms!

Cesar J.
Philippines
May 10, 2013
Short but memorable.
Clean room, easy access to the metro, city view
We stayed there for 2 days 1 night. Short but because it was accessible we were able to visit the touristic places of Athens. The owner was nice and gave us a room with the view of Acropolis. Breakfast was very basic eggs, breads and cereals but I think its just enough for what you paid for. Internet connection was fast.

Bai L.
Hong Kong
April 21, 2013
Not bad.
It is convenient.
The persons we met were friendly. The room I stayed was quite small. There was not enough room to put the chair. I had to sit on the bed. The bulb did not work, but it was not replaced during my stay.