arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 42 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.3 Weng A.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
near to metro
near to metro 10 mins walk, 15mins walk to arcopolis, near to bazaar
great place, everything centralise

8.3 Johanna J.
Canada
September 10, 2014
Pleasant and convenient location
Location, breakfast, nice staff

6.7 Carol C.
Australia
August 22, 2014
Good location, hotel needs maintenance
Location, good staff, lift
This hotel was obviously once a very nice place. Unfortunately it has not been well maintained. Our room was small and the bathroom even smaller. You could brush your teeth while sitting on the toilet! The toilet was not working properly and ran continually. The breakfast was very basic. The wifi was good but was only available in the dining room. The good bits are the location,, you can walk everywhere and the AC worked in the room. We probably would not stay here again. We moved to another hotel half way through our stay in Athens.

8 Khar T.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Nice, clean and friendly staff. value for money
cleanliness, location and very friendly staff
Great!

8.7 SIEW E.
Malaysia
June 14, 2014
Value for money
Location, friendly staff, clean room
The location is great ! It is within 5 to 10 min walk from all major attractions and restaurants nearby. Plaka is about 3 to 5 min walk , Monastiraki Metro station is only about 100m away, metro to airport by blue line all the way to airport . Bus stop 10m from hotel. Athens central market and flea market is only 5 min walk Breakfast is simple but considered good for the price of room we paid. Thanks to Dimitris and Stalio , the friendly staff who both speak very good English.

7.7 douglas C.
Australia
June 05, 2014
Great
Charm location , good amenity
Was exactly what I wanted the room location was a bonus , could lay in bed and full view of acropolis , would definitely return , really nice staff

5.7 Markus T.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2014
Good location, average room
good location, nice breakfast, easy check-in & out
We had a good time in Athens but the hotel seems to be past its prime. It is nicely decorated and the classical elevator is a joy. Our room was comfortable enough with a view of the street, but could do with newer blankets. The wifi didn't quite stretch to our room. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and they have a computer for guests to use to access the internet. Overall, an average hotel that's comfortable enough with nice staff.

8 Abdul A.
Singapore
May 05, 2013
A place with history
Unique elevator, City view, Close to main shopping district
I loved this hotel the moment I stepped in. The staff was friendly and I especially loved the unique elevator which I went up to my room. I had a great view of Acropolis from my room!

6 muhamad F.
Malaysia
April 18, 2013
we spend a day here, it was nice for short stay
city centre, bakery shop and comfort room
ok enough for short stay and there a small bakery shop for muslim and careffour for buying groceries

8.3 IOANNIS K.
Greece
December 24, 2012
Α nice hotel for a short term stay
Close to place of interest, metro, atractions etc.
If you like a quick stay without paying a fortune it's a clean and nice hotel