Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 27 reviews
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Cody from United States
Couples
Okay
Very cute in the lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable, albeit pretty small.
Location was not so hot. Taxis were easy to get but walking wasn't such a great option as there wasn't much close by and the neighborhood wasn't great.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Pak L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A lovely small hotel
Very good service and convenient location
This is a small hotel located at an old residential area. It is near to two metro stations and is easily to be found and reached. The staff and all very nice and helpful. Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Roddy from United States
Solo travelers
Very good
Hotel is clean and modern. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. A balcony is always a plus.
The staff English was not very good but they tried. On the ground floor of the adjoining building is an automotive shop and across the street is dilapidated building where, what seems like, the ...
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Pak L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
A lovely small hotel
Convenient location with good service provided
it is a small hotel located at an old residential area. it is near to two metro stations and is easily be found and reached. all staff are very nice and helpful. they provided us with many transportation and dinning information in athens. the room is clean and spacious enough despite of its low price. highly recommended!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Mary M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel
Bargain price
I am so glad I did not let reviews of the hotel's area put me off. It is a spotlessly clean hotel with a friendly receptionist. Breakfast was more than adequate. We enjoyed our two night stay here and would definitely stay again.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Julia from France
Couples
Wouldn't use this hotel again...
All good but didn't have breakfast.
Too far from centre to walk plus walk from Metro to Hotel crowded with immigrants. Many local shops closed. Difficult to buy food as there didn't seem to be a local resto which we could go to ...
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Kim from Turkey
Couples
Superb
Great value for money. Helpful, attentive staff.
The whirlpool function of the bath wasn't working.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Samantha W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Basic hotel, not the best part of town
Clean and basic room
I only stayed here for 1 night, so i can only base my review on that. I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the reception that we received at 10pm after quite a while of travelling. We were also given a surprise upgrade with made it even better. Fulfilled whatever i wanted this night's stay to do - to help me get a good night's rest.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Carol T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful reception
Safe - door is locked after a certain hour, friendly staff at reception, sweets at reception, very comfortable lobby and room., excellent bathroom
We were pleasantly surprised by the upgrade the hotel gave as a welcome for our first stay there. The room was very clean and spacious, and appeared even bigger with the mirrors. It was already big to begin with. Bathroom was very clean and comfortable with al toiletries provided. My husband and I espeically enjoyed the jacuzzi bath, a definite plus point for the price as it was the first we have ever had after staying at so many hotels around the world.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

I from Netherlands
Couples
We are happy to have...
Everything
The room smell of cigarette from the previous gest
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Adrian from Romania
Groups
Very nice hotel. Fair value...
The staff is friendly, the rooms has a lot of facilities, good value for the money, the room and the bathroom are big enough. The hotel has private parkings. If I will come back in Athens I will try ...
The breakfast is quite poor and the hotel surroundings are not the ideal ones. There are many imigrants from Africa and Asia.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Lenka M. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel for a low price
Location (very close to the city center), staff (nice and helpful), rooms (clean, big enough, hydro-massage bath, free wifi)
i took a couple of days off to discover athens and i chose this hotel because of its great reviews and i was more than happy about my choice. there was a very friendly staff working at the hotel who was more than helpful to give me tips about sightseeing, metro and etc. i was very surprised how nice the room was and the best was the hydro-massage bath in the bathroom. hotel is situated very close to the city center and about 300m far from the closest metro station. it is also very easy to get from/to the airport. couple of grocery shops are 1 or 2 minutes far (by walk) from the hotel. the only negative thing is the neighborhood. since i was traveling alone, i made sure i was in the hotel around 9pm because i didn't feel very comfortable to walk through that area. in conclusion, if i would go to athens again, i would stay in the same hotel and i will suggest it to my friends who are planning to visit athens.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Virginia Z. from
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Terrible location but lovely hotel
Hotel is new, clean
The location is horrible. Very scary. But the hotel is clean and new. The reception was very helpful.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Andreea from Romania
Couples
Very good
Cleanliness and staff ok
The breakfast wasn't very rich.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Isabel from Australia
Couples
Good
Everything
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Emma L. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Our second stay!
This hotel is well located for sightseeing in Athens. It is clean comfortable, has free WIFI and a fabulous spa bath
The location is a little seedy but basically fine. we did not have an incident.
This was our second time round at this hotel as we came back after our islands tour. We liked its proximity to Victoria Square metro station, just 200 metres or so. It has free WIFI which made online bookings easy. Its close to a supermarket. It has a fabulous spa bath for when you are tired after sightseeing and walking. The staff were friendly providing us with excellent maps and guide books. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Emma L. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Clean, central and convenient
The internet connection, the spa bath in bathroom, the little balcony overlooking the street, the 300 metre walk to Victoria metro station,the cleaniness, the supermaret virtually next door,friendly unobtrusive staff
The area is a little bit disconcerting but we had no troubles.
This is well positioned hotel just 300 metres from the Victoria metro stop. Victoria is just 1 -2 stops from all the major metro sites you need for sightseeing. The fast, reliable internet connection made accessing relevent web sites for our trip easy. Its very clean and modern. It has a wonderful spa bath in the bathroom which was perfect afer a long day of sightseeing and walking. The hotel even provides an excellent map of the city. We were so happy with this hotel we booked to stay there again on our return from the islands. We highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 01, 2009

Seongcheol from Denmark
Groups
Very good
Everything normally good
It's little bit far from city center and metro
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Russell from Australia
Couples
Very professional & very well...
This hotel is well positioned for accessing Athens' two bus stations (by short taxi ride), Larissa train station (short walk) & Viktoria metro (short walk). If you're after scenic (tourist...
Nothing.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Souheil E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
nice hotel
The hotel was very neat, comfortable and great service for a low price
the area wasent the best, but not too bad. a train station 300 meters away that can get you to all the sites in athens.
i recommend this hotel, we will definatly come back. very nice, get to see the real athens at a low price but great service.
Reviewed July 09, 2009