Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 29 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Magalie H.
France
September 11, 2013
Great - Highly recommend it
Room, Spa, Friendly Staff
I only stayed there for 4 days but it was really great. Staff is super friendly, room is big, clean, room service is excellent. Close to the city center (shops, restaurants and bars), I actually walked there (20 minutes walk through park). The ontly "negative" thing would be the swimming pool which is very very small. Beside that, nothing wrong.

Jason P.
Australia
August 11, 2013
Peaceful, Pleasant, No fuss
Comfortable rooms inc. bed, smoking rooms, helpful staff
My stay was enjoyable, staff were helpful, cabs were cheap and frequently passed the hotel which meant getting around Athens was very straightforward.

Alex H.
Australia
August 04, 2013
Nice hotel; Good location; Close to transport
Location, Cleanliness, Ease of access
Very comfortable with nice staff, nice facilities, close to public transport and major attractions.

Kirsten M.
Denmark
July 30, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean and large rooms.
Easy to find. Not in central of Athens - but close to Metro - and easy to reach from the airport.

Pauline J.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2013
Near metro, so easy access to Athens. Also airport
Room was clean. I know this area very well. very nostalgic stay
Ok I had my 90 year old mother with me. so bath was not very good for her to get in and out of bath. Asked for a bath mat but they didn't have one. I would use this hotel again, but if I had my mother with me I think I would ga ve it a miss.

Rachel C.
Australia
July 27, 2013
The hotel is in the city so convenient.
Clean, friendly staff and complimentary Internet
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. They gave us information so we can explore the city.

Pei G.
China
June 27, 2013
High temperature in Athens.
Safety location, near the railway station, clean room and nice roof swimming pool

Karen W.
United States
June 03, 2013
Location is great, close to restaurants
friendly staff, clean, and location
We had a great stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff was helpful (we did have some questions about visiting the beach) and they were very detailed about transportation to take, and what to expect. We also booked a day tour with them and they were very efficient about it.

Frank D.
Australia
May 15, 2013
location and friendly staff
location, staff and cleanliness

Mustanginah M.
Indonesia
March 20, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Really liked this hotel for its cleanliness, comfortable room, and friendly staff. It is not very close to any attraction but it only 5 min walk from nearest metro station.