arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.3 Con A.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Great hotel
Service location comfort
Excellent food and beverages a bit over priced

7.7 Craig G.
United States
September 09, 2014
A nice hotel
location, comfort, value
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The best part about the hotel for us was the location. It was easily accessible to restaurants and major sightseeing locations either by walking or short taxi ride. The hotel itself was comfortable and relaxing. However, a few small things could be better. Our room had two single beds put together rather than being one bed, which was a little inconvenient. Second, while overall the staff were good, it depended on who you got. Some staff members were difficult to understand in English or could have been more helpful with answering questions. Everything else was fine about the hotel, including a really nice rooftop swimming pool and bar with a great view. We would stay here again.

5.3 john W.
Australia
August 19, 2014
Not a 5 star hotel
Friendly staff, clean pool, prompt service
We have stayed in many five star hotels around the world and this is not anywhere near the same standard. We were amused to read it belonged to the best hotels of the world group. How did that come about? The rooms are tired, we had to ask to move rooms because of noise, it's in the middle of a suburban backlot, the pool has no shaded areas, you have to pay extra to use the gym and sauna. It's a joke! We were persuaded to give it a try because some reviews said it was good. It is not worth the money and look in other areas for better deals. Whoever said it is the best hotel has not stayed in very many to make this comparison. We won't be returning.

5.3 Mansour A.
Saudi Arabia
August 09, 2014
Not what u expect
Nice restaurants around
Was a bit fooled by the reviews as it was not what i expected at all the hotel was good but not great as its trying to show online

9 Mark M.
Australia
May 31, 2014
Lovely hotel
Location

10 Ruan J.
New Zealand
March 04, 2014
I have stayed all over the world, best hotel EVER!
Customer service, restaurants and VIEW!
Excellent best hotel for money in Europe! The best Greek food, views and culture I have ever experienced. I am so interested in the Divani hotel group after this stay I am looking to stay at there other hotels around the globe.

8 Khalid H.
Qatar
December 24, 2013
great hotel in the heart of the city
location, service, accessibility
i had good experience staying the hotel. the rooms are little outdated though and internet is little slow.

10 Paul B.
Canada
August 28, 2013
When can we come back?
Quality of rooms, friendliness of staff, easy access to downtown area
Our stay at the Divani was simply perfect. The rooms are immaculate, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We truly appreciated our stay and look forward to staying there the next time we are in Athens. Both my wife and myself provide our seal of approval for this hotel.

9 Morgan A.
Australia
August 25, 2013
Location and comfort
Comfy bed, friendly staff and nice pool
Nothing bad to say. Close to public transport, friendly staff, nice clean room.

8 Rowan L.
Australia
April 28, 2013
A good 2 days in Athens before heading to Crete.
Easy acces to the airport, close to the centre of Athens, & really comfortable bed.