Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 29 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1611 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Christos
Greece
December 12, 2015
Very good, great value for...
Great location, fast check-in, friendly receptionist in the evening shift

Jason M.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
Superb Hotel...Friendly staff & GREAT location!
the location, the price, & the comfort
This is one of the best small hotels i've stayed in on my travels, the rooms were ultra clean, beds were comfortable. The reception staff were all great & the advice on local stuff was really helpful. This hotel is one street behind the main drag & is within close proximity of anywhere you need to go in Athens. The sight seeing bus stop is also only on street away, which really is well worth the money!

Richard C.
Canada
October 15, 2012
convenient location, dodgy at night
close to Monastiraki Square
Despite the somewhat uninviting area at night, there was never any problems. Daytime was fine as it is a regular commercial area. Front desk staffed 24hrs. and was very helpful. Breakfast included as well as computer station in breakfast area. Wifi available in the room, but can sometimes cost extra. Rooms are more than adequate, shampoos and soap supplied. There is a terrace on the 9th floor, which is little used, but is a nice spot to view the sunset.

Anonymous
Belgium
December 04, 2015
price/quality very good!!!
hospitality, helpfull staff, very clean, good beds, continental breakfast, very good location centre of Athens but no noise
At the breakfast no music too calm in my opinion but no other remarks

Bartlomiej
Germany
November 27, 2015
Cheap and clean
Very nice and helpful staff. Cheap and clean room. Great location.

damian F.
Australia
August 09, 2011
Close to everything, dodgy area
walking distance to everything
Our flight arrived at night time where we were meant to have a taxi waiting for us at the airport. Unfortunately there was a taxi stike on so we had to catch the train. As I got off at out train station we witnessed someone being king hit and was bleeding profusely while unconcious. Not a great site when you have a 2 year old and a pregnant wife, as we got through this ordeal we passed numerous drug dealers on our short walk to the hotel. Once there everything was fine, the area is good in day time, and the location is fantastic

Parluhutan M.
Indonesia
July 20, 2011
great location
close to many shops and sightseeing
this hotel is near to many shops and sightseeing as acropolis and museums. also within 5-10 minutes walking to souvenirs shop and flea market.

Jingyi
Sweden
November 27, 2015
Fabulous
Nice staff Nice service

Kyriakos
Cyprus
November 22, 2015
Good hotel
Best hotel

Parluhutan M.
Indonesia
June 22, 2011
great location
close to many shops and restaurants
the receptionist are friendly, room is not so big but clean. it is not so far from metro station, shops and restaurants.

McGeorge Y.
Philippines
June 21, 2011
good pre arrival service
emailed us before our arrival
we were not able to stay due to fear of city protest rally within the area. requested to change the date last minute but hotel declined. the hotel was nice enough to personally email us for directions and contact info of hotel a few days before our booking date.

Tereza
Czech Republic
November 19, 2015
Great location for great price
- The receptionist was really nice and gave us map and helpful information about sightseeing in Athens. - The room was big enough and we had a small balcony as well. Actually I expected much smaller ...

Wai
Malaysia
November 19, 2015
hotel with generous and delicious...
Location.
Shower tray too slippery.

Afidah S.
Singapore
June 20, 2011
Helpful and friendly staff
Helpful English speaking staff, good breakfast spread
the location is pretty central in between metro stations monastiraki and omonia which is the central area in athens. both within walking distance of about 5-10 minutes. the room is clean and decent but pretty basic. the staff are friendly and helpful- provided us with a map of the area and informed us of the opening hours of various attractions as well as the entrance fees. what stood out for us was that the hotel took the effort to email us the directions to the hotel from the airport and the various modes of transport available as well as their respective prices. that was definitely useful and much appreciated after a long flight when we were already exhausted.

Nobuaki S.
Belgium
March 17, 2011
Good hotel for budget travelers
Friendly staff, free water bottles in fredge, ...etc.
All the staff that I met there were very friendly and helpful. Especially the guy who works mornig shift was super! The room was ok. The shower space was a bit small. Breakfast was good. The nightshift guy prepared my breakfast although I had to check out very early. I will stay there if I have a chance to go back to Athens.

Mete
Turkey
November 18, 2015
i dont stay here again.
The two men whose names are the same , Dimitri, were very helpful and warm-blooded.I want to thank them again for their helpful efforts to host me in the best kind .
I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights.The room which they gave me at first was very bad and was not the same with the photo of the room which i saw on booking.com while i was reserving the room. ...

Kate
France
November 17, 2015
Value deal in Athens
Good value for money in a central part of Athens. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Well situated to explore city.
Room could be cleaner

Jan B.
Sweden
October 25, 2010
Hjälpsam personal
Hotellet finns mitt i de centrala delarna av staden.
Frukosten var inget utöver det absolut nödvändigaste.
Ligger inom promenadavstånd från två tunnelbanestationer. Gick bra att promenera och dra två resväskor utan att bli trött, längre avstånd är det inte. en av personalen var otroligt hjälpsam och tipsade om vad man skall titta på, öppethållningstider etc. För att vara mitt i en huvudstad var priset okey.

Junping Z.
China
September 15, 2010
Economy Hotel
They always introduce good sightseeing and the best way to reach them in details.
It is very convenient to go to Minastirasky square with a ten-minute walking, which is under the foot of Acropolis, and Emolou street and other main sightseeing in Athens. Once we arrive in the hotel, the server told us every optimal route to the sightseeings. Although it is located in the neighboring of omni square, it is very safe.

Joanna
Italy
November 06, 2015
Great stay!
Good location, close to the metro station, the most important sights and restaurant area. Very nice staff, always with a smile and ready to help. The room was very big and clean, the bed comfortable...